Teaching Assistants

Teaching Assistants are very important to the School of Dramatic Art. Teaching Assistants receive compensation or course credit. They assist Professors and/or have responsibilities ranging from monitoring/instructing in labs and classes to marking assignments and tests. Serving as a Teaching Assistant provides you with the opportunity to gain experience in teaching and class management. Teaching Assistants are required in many courses, such as Directing, Theatre History, design and painting courses, Nature of Theatre, Drama in Education classes, and many more.

To become a Teaching Assistant you must have the following qualifications:

  • Completion of 2 or 3 years of undergraduate study in Drama
  • Minimum major average of 8.0 (B-) and a cumulative average of 5.0 (C-)
  • A grade of B- or better in the course they wish to TA
  • Demonstration of potential for leadership of fellow students 

FALL 2019 TA Postings

Postings are available below. Please see additional information in the files at the bottom of this page.

Contact instructor for posting details. 

DRAM-1170 and 2500 Esther Van Eek - evaneek@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-1200 Michael Keating - keatin5@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-1260 - see below

DRAM-1280 Lionel Walsh - walsha@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-1300 - see below

DRAM-2100 Tim Brunet - tbrunet@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-2130 David Court - dcourt@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-2200 Michael Keating - keatin5@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-2230 - Lee Wilson - lee.wilson@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-2260 - see below

DRAM-2280 Lionel Walsh - walsha@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-3190 David Court - dcourt@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-3210 Jim Warren

DRAM-3230 Christopher Manousos - manousos@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-3260 - see below

DRAM-3330 - Michelle MacArthur - michelle.macarthur@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-4200 - Lee Wilson - lee.wilson@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-4510 - Lee Wilson - lee.wilson@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-4700 Alice Nelson - alice.nelson@uwindsor.ca

DRAM-4790 - Michelle MacArthur - michelle.macarthur@uwindsor.ca

 

Deadline to apply: See individual applications