CEE Faculty

Dr. Abdul-Fattah Asfour

Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 2514
asfour@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3073 CEI

Research Interests
- Transport processes in non-electrolyte solutions in membranes
Viscometric properties of lubricating oil

Dr. Ram Balachandar

Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 3563
rambala@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3060 CEI

Research Interests
- Fluid-structure interaction, sprays
- Local scour, hydraulic structures
- Mixing, jets, wall jets & fluid flow with heat transfer

Dr. Nihar Biswas

Distinguished University Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 5032
biswas@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3074 CEI

Research Interests
- Enzymatic treatment of industrial wastewater
- Water quality, drinking water disinfection
- Hazardous waste treatment
- Water and wastewater in developing countries

Dr. Tirupati Bolisetti

Associate Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 2548
tirupati@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3061 CEI

Research Interests
- Hydrology and climate change impact assessment and adaptation
- Geothermal energy
- Evaporation from porous surfaces
- Grouting, scour

Dr. Rupp Carriveau

Dr. Rupp CarriveauProfessor
519-253-3000 ext. 2638
rupp@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3056 CEI

Research Interests
- Terrestrial and Offshore Energy Systems
- Energy Storage & Energy Markets
- Systems Optimization
- Emerging Agricultural Practice
- Cybernetics & Applied Human Performance

Dr. Shaohong Cheng

Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 2629
shaohong@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3057 CEI

Research Interests
- Dynamics of structures
- Wind-induced response and wind-resistant design of structures
- Fluid-structure interaction
- Fundamentals in bluff body aerodynamics
- Vibration and control & engineering application of advanced materials

Dr. Sreekanta Das

Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 2507
sdas@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3041 CEI

Research Interests
- Behavior of masonry structures
- Structural and fatigue behavior of steel pipelines
- Repair of corroded & damaged pipelines/steel structures
- Application of special fibers & fiber composite in concrete & steel structures

Dr. Faouzi Ghrib

Associate Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 2506
fghrib@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3064 CEI

Research Interests
- Numerical simulation of piezoelectric materials
- Damage assessment of quasi-brittle materials (ceramics, concrete, etc.)
- Numerical simulation of fatigue process under multi-axial loading stress
- Seismic analysis of large structures (dams, bridges, etc.)

Dr. Paul Henshaw

Department Head
Associate Professor

519-253-3000 ext. 2588
henshaw@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3076 CEI

Research Interests
- Solar energy
- Automotive coatings application
- Greenhouse modelling

Dr. Yong Hoon Kim

Photo of Dr. Yong Hoon KimAssistant Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 2536
kim523@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3065 CEI

Research Interests
- Connected & autonomous vehicles, Intelligent transportation systems, Advanced traveler information systems
- Advanced driver assistance systems
- Transportation system analysis & modeling 
- Traffic flow modeling & simulation