News Stories

Lerners Moot Finalists

Lerners Moot Finalists 2016Lerners Moot Finalists 2016

Congratulations to our four Lerners Moot finalists: Natasha Donnelly, Jeffrey Day, Shelby Morrison, David Ragni. The top Oralist award was presented to Shelby Morrison. Always so proud of our students!


2015 Zuber Moot at Windsor Law

Zuber Moot 2016 TeamZuber Moot 2016 Team

On November 18, 2015, the 42nd Annual Zuber Moot Competition was held at the Ron W. Ianni Faculty of Law Building.  

The Moot Court of Windsor bench consisted of the Honourable Madam Justice Sarah Pepall of the Ontario Court of Appeal, The Honourable Mr. Justice Steven Rogin, of the Superior Court of Ontario (and also a member of our first graduating class of 1971), and the Honourable Mr. Justice Lloyd Dean of the Ontario Court of Justice.

Berryman New Acting Associate Dean Academic

Professor Jeff Berryman accepted the role of Acting Associate Vice-President, Academic for the University of Windsor as of January 1, 2016.

He currently holds the title of Distinguished University Professor in the Faculty of Law. He was Senior Research Leadership Chair and former Dean of the Faculty of Law (1990-1995), where he has taught for the past 35 years. In addition, he holds an Honourary Professorship of Law at the University of Auckland in New Zealand. 


Subscribe to DailyNews