McKeever Scholarship Concert

Alto and Voice pedagogue Catherine McKeeverAlto and Voice pedagogue Catherine McKeever
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 14:30


Saturday, September 28, 2:30 pm

6th Annual Catherine McKeever Memorial Fundraising Concert

Performance Hall, SoCA Armouries, 37 University Ave. E.

Admission by donation to the McKeever Voice Scholarship fund at the door
This concert will feature vocal performances showcasing a variety of musical genres by Cathy McKeever’s colleagues, SoCA students, faculty and family.  Join us for an afternoon of great performances and help us raise needed funds for the McKeever Voice Scholarship at SOCA! 

Leah (Wilkinson) Arvidsson  **previous scholarship recipient
Amelia Daigle
Erin Dickau
Naomi Eberhard
Jennifer Swanson
Musical Theatre
Kaitlyn Clifford
Brianna DeSantis
Music Moves Kids - Erin Dickau, director
Sara Fontaine
Lilly Korkontzelos    **previous scholarship recipient
Madeline Doornaert
Collaborative Musicians
Alex Aidera-Leite, piano
Joanna Henderin, piano
Margita Lange, piano
Trevor Pittman, clarinet
Scott Schroeder, piano
Anna Zaidman, piano
Special Guests
The Mac Family:  Sarah Korson, Andrew Mac, Stephen Mac, Cecelia Mac-Smith, Megan O'Brien, Lee Ann Prebola, Mary Roy and Roger Smith.

All these wonderful musicians are donating their time and talent to perform on this concert.  All monies raised at this concert are deposited into The Catherine McKeever Voice Scholarship account at the University of Windsor.

The Catherine McKeever Voice Scholarship was established at the University of Windsor to honour Cathy’s memory and provide financial support for current and future altos and mezzo-sopranos studying at the School of Creative Arts.
To make a donation to this fund, please visit, which takes you to the secure form. Type in amount of donation.
Check the “other” box and type in "Catherine McKeever Scholarship” 
Please use Firefox or Google Chrome when visiting this donation website because Microsoft doesn’t always work. Thank you.
Past recipients of the McKeever Memorial Voice Scholarship
2013-2014  Molly Rastin
2014-2015  Molly Rastin
2015-2016  Lisette Gagnon
2016-2017  Leah Wilkinson
2017-2018  Lilly Korkontzelos
2018-2019  Lilly Korkontzelos
Ms. Elspeth Maynard