Contact

Location & Hours

The Office is located in the Joyce Entrepreneurship Centre (JEC), Room 150

Walk-in Hours

8:30am to 12:00pm and 1:00pm to 4:30pm daily, Monday through Friday (Holidays excepted).


Our Staff

Heather Pratt
Executive Director, Research and Innovation

519-253-3000 ext. 3917
hpratt@uwindsor.ca
Tanya Brogan
Research Facilitator/Administrative Assistant
Contact for: CRC, CFI-CRC, Internal Programs, Office Administration
519-253-3000 ext. 3919
tbrogan@uwindsor.ca
 
Natasha Wiebe
Research Funding Officer - Social Sciences, Humanities & Health Research

Contact for: Grant Programs related to social sciences, humanities & health Tri-Council - SSHRC, CIHR; NIH, etc.
519-253-3000 ext. 3953
nwiebe@uwindsor.ca
Research Funding Officer - Science & Engineering
Contact for: Grant Programs related to science & engineering Tri-Council -NSERC
519-253-3000 ext. 3918
 
Nicole Noel
Research Funding Officer - Institutional Projects and Communications

Contact for: CFI, ORF, ERA, special large projects, multi-institutional agreements
519-253-3000 ext. 3916
nnoel@uwindsor.ca
Vesna Kaps, L.L.B., J.D.
Contract/Technology Transfer Manager

Contact for: Contracts, Agreements, OCEs, IP, Overhead, Tech Transfer
519-253-3000 ext. 3922
vesna@uwindsor.ca
Tina Suntres
Research Assistant-Ontario Brain Institute Intern

Contact for: IP/Tech Transfer matters
519-253-3000 ext. 3914
tsuntres@uwindsor.ca
Research Ethics Coordinator
Contact for: REB
519-253-3000 ext. 3948
ethics@uwindsor.ca
Nadia Masri
Animal Care Coordinator

Contact for: Animal Care
519-253-3000 ext. 3741
acc@uwindsor.ca
Francis Arnaldo
Team Leader, Chemical Control Centre

Contact for: Bio Hazard
519-253-3000 ext. 3524
farnaldo@uwindsor.ca

Other Contacts Who May Assist You

Dr. Patricia Weir
Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies

519-253-3000 ext. 2107
weir1@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Panayiotis Vacratsis
CIHR Delegate

519-253-3000 ext. 3541
vacratsi@uwindsor.ca

Associate Deans of Research

Dr. Brent Lee
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Dr. Glenn Rideout
Faculty of Education

Contacts for Committees

Dr. John Hudson
Chair, Animal Care Committee

519-253-3000 ext. 2715
jhudson@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Siyaram Pandey
Chair, Research Safety Committee

519-253-3000 ext. 3701
spandey@uwindsor.ca
Ms. Sherri Lynne Menard
Biological Safety Program
University of Windsor Chemical Control Centre

519-253-3000 ext. 2055
smenard@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Suzanne McMurphy
Chair, University of Windsor Research Ethics Board (REB)

519-253-3000 ext. 3071
ethics@uwindsor.ca