The Office is located in the Joyce Entrepreneurship Centre (JEC), Room 150

Hours of Operation

8:30am to 12:00pm and 1:00pm to 4:30pm daily, Monday through Friday (Holidays excepted).
In order to best serve our research community, appointments are encouraged.

Our Staff

Heather Pratt
Executive Director, Research and Innovation

519-253-3000 ext. 3917

Kate Rosser-Davies
Research Facilitator / Administrative Assistant

Contact for: Canada Research Chairs and Internal Grants
(519) 253-3000 ext. 3919

Natasha Wiebe
Research Coordinator - Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Contact for: Grant programs related to social sciences, humanities, Tri-Council - SSHRC, etc.
519-253-3000 ext. 3953

Nicole Noël
Research Coordinator - Institutional Projects and Communications

Contact for: CFI, ORF, ERA, and special large projects
519-253-3000 ext. 3916

Ingrid Qemo
Research Coordinator – Health Research

Contact for: Grant programs related to health, CIHR, NIH, Seeds4Hope, etc.
519-253-3000 ext. 3910

Sara Kenno
Research Coordinator - Science & Engineering
Contact for: Grant programs related to science & engineering, Tri-Council - NSERC
519-253-3000 ext. 3918

Vesna Kaps, L.L.B., J.D.
Contract/Technology Transfer Manager

Contact for: Contracts, Agreements, OCEs, IP, Overhead, Tech Transfer
519-253-3000 ext. 3922

Nusaibah Husain
Research Administrative Coordinator

Contact for: General ORIS inquiries
519-253-3000 ext. 3372

Tina Suntres
Innovation Administration Coordinator 

Contact for: IP/Tech Transfer matters, research events
519-253-3000 ext. 3914

Wilson Luo
Mitacs Business Development Specialist

Contact for: Grants related to Mitacs

Other Contacts Who May Assist You

Dr. Patricia Weir
Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies

519-253-3000 ext. 2107

Dr. Panayiotis Vacratsis
CIHR Delegate

519-253-3000 ext. 3541

Associate Deans of Research

Dr. Brent Lee
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Dr. Glenn Rideout
Faculty of Education

Contacts for Committees

Dr. John Hudson
Chair, Animal Care Committee

519-253-3000 ext. 2715

Dr. Kenneth Drouillard
Chair, Research Safety Committee

519-253-3000 ext. 4744

Ms. Sherri Lynne Menard
Biological Safety Program
University of Windsor Chemical Control Centre

519-253-3000 ext. 2055

Dr. Suzanne McMurphy
Chair, University of Windsor Research Ethics Board (REB)

519-253-3000 ext. 3071

Animal Care Coordinator
Nadia Masri
Contact for: Animal Care
519-253-3000 ext. 3741

Chemical Control Centre
Contact for: Bio Hazard
519-253-3000 ext. 3523

Research Ethics Board Coordinator
Sarah Braganza
Contact for: Research Ethics Board
519-253-3000 ext. 3948