Contact

Location & Hours

The Office is located in the Joyce Entrepreneurship Centre (JEC), Room 150

Walk-In Hours

8:30am to 12:00pm and 1:00pm to 4:30pm daily, Monday through Friday (Holidays excepted).
In order to best serve our research community, appointments are encouraged.


Our Staff

Heather Pratt
Executive Director, Research and Innovation

519-253-3000 ext. 3917 
hpratt@uwindsor.ca

Courtney Chamberlain
Research Facilitator/Administrative Assistant

Contact for: Internal grants and Canada Research Chairs
(519) 253-3000 ext. 3919
cchamb@uwindsor.ca

Natasha Wiebe
Research Coordinator - Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Contact for: Grant programs related to social sciences, humanities, Tri-Council - SSHRC, etc.
519-253-3000 ext. 3953
nwiebe@uwindsor.ca

Nicole Noël
Research Coordinator - Institutional Projects and Communications

Contact for: CFI, ORF, ERA, special large projects, multi-institutional agreements
519-253-3000 ext. 3916
nnoel@uwindsor.ca

Ingrid Qemo
Research Coordinator – Health Research

Contact for: Grant programs related to health, CIHR, NIH, Seeds4Hope, etc.
519-253-3000 ext. 3910
iqemo@uwindsor.ca

Sara Kenno
Research Coordinator - Science & Engineering
Contact for: Grant programs related to science & engineering, Tri-Council - NSERC
519-253-3000 ext. 3918
sara.kenno@uwindsor.ca

Vesna Kaps, L.L.B., J.D.
Contract/Technology Transfer Manager

Contact for: Contracts, Agreements, OCEs, IP, Overhead, Tech Transfer
519-253-3000 ext. 3922
vesna@uwindsor.ca

Nusaibah Husain
Research Administrative Coordinator

Contact for: General ORIS inquiries
519-253-3000 ext. 3372
nusaibah.husain@uwindsor.ca

Tina Suntres
Innovation Administration Coordinator 

Contact for: IP/Tech Transfer matters, research events
519-253-3000 ext. 3914
tsuntres@uwindsor.ca

 


Other Contacts Who May Assist You

Dr. Patricia Weir
Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies

519-253-3000 ext. 2107
weir1@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Panayiotis Vacratsis
CIHR Delegate

519-253-3000 ext. 3541
vacratsi@uwindsor.ca


Associate Deans of Research

Dr. Brent Lee
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Dr. Glenn Rideout
Faculty of Education


Contacts for Committees

Dr. John Hudson
Chair, Animal Care Committee

519-253-3000 ext. 2715
jhudson@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Siyaram Pandey
Chair, Research Safety Committee

519-253-3000 ext. 3701
spandey@uwindsor.ca

Ms. Sherri Lynne Menard
Biological Safety Program
University of Windsor Chemical Control Centre

519-253-3000 ext. 2055
smenard@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Suzanne McMurphy
Chair, University of Windsor Research Ethics Board (REB)

519-253-3000 ext. 3071
ethics@uwindsor.ca

Anna Kozarova
Animal Care Coordinator

Contact for: Animal Care
519-253-3000 ext. 3741
acc@uwindsor.ca

Francis Arnaldo
Team Leader, Chemical Control Centre
Contact for: Bio Hazard
519-253-3000 ext. 3524
farnaldo@uwindsor.ca

Research Ethics Coordinator
Contact for: REB
519-253-3000 ext. 3948
ethics@uwindsor.ca