Inter/Summer Session 2018

The Inter/Summer 2018 application is for:

Application Process

  • applications are now available on-line and must include a $475 deposit ($225 for programs 4-weeks or less)
  • a deposit is required to process a Residence Application and will be credited to your Residence Fees
  • applications are processed on a first-come first-serve basis while spaces remain available
  • Alumni Hall is the residence for Inter/Summer 2018.
  • Single rooms, one side of suite
  • fees are $110.00 per week
  • fees include fridge, local phone line, wireless internet and cable TV in lounges
  • fees are due Tuesday, May1, 2018 (unless otherwise stated)

MOVE IN AND SESSION DATE(S) ARE AS FOLLOWS:

12 week Session:   

  • Move in day is Sunday, May 6, 2018
  • Session dates are Monday, May 7 to August 20, 2018
  • Exam Date(s):  Saturday, August 11 through Monday, August 20, 2018
  • Move out is:  Tuesday, August 21, 2018
  • 15 weeks plus 2 days of accommodation (includes classes, breaks and exams)
  • Fees are due and payable Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Intersession:

  • Move in day is Sunday, May 6, 2018
  • Session dates are Monday, May 7 to June 23, 2018
  • Exam Date(s):  Thursday, June 21 through Saturday, June 23, 2018
  • Move out is:  Sunday, June 24, 2018
  • 7 weeks of accommodation (includes classes, breaks and exams)
  • Fees are due and payable Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Summer Session:

  • Move in day is Sunday, June 24, 2018
  • Session dates are:  Monday, June 25 to Monday, August 20, 2018
  • Exam Date(s):  Saturday, August 11 through Monday, August 20, 2018
  • Move out is:  Tuesday, August 21, 2018
  • 8 weeks plus 2 days of accommodation (includes classes, breaks and exams)
  • Fees are due and payable:  Tuesday, May 1, 2018

ELIP Intersession:

  • Move in day is Monday, April 30, 2018
  • Placement & Orientation:  Monday, May 1 to Friday, May 4, 2018
  • Session dates are:  Monday, May 14 through Friday, August 10, 2018 
  • Exam Date:  Friday, August 3, 2018
  • Move out is:  Saturday, August 11, 2018
  • 15 weeks of accommodation (includes classes, breaks and exams)
  • Fees are due and payable:  Tuesday, May 1, 2018

ELIP Upgrade:

  • Move in day:  Sunday, August 12, 2018
  • Session dates are:  Monday, August 13 through Friday, August 31, 2018
  • Exam Date(s):  Friday, August 30, 2018
  • Move out is:  Saturday, Sept. 1, 2018
  • 3 weeks plus 3 days of accommodation (includes classes and exams)
  • ELIP Upgrade students will only be assigned a room for Summer 2018 if they have been assigned a room for Fall 2018
  • Fees are due and payable:  May 1, 2018

ELIP 3 Fast-Track:

  • Move in day is:  Monday, July 2, 2018
  • Session dates are:  Tueday, July 3 through Tuesday, August 28, 2018
  • Exam Date(s):  Friday, August 24, 2018
  • Move out is:  Wednesday, August 29, 2018
  • 8 weeks and 3 days of accommodation (includes classes, breaks and exams)
  • Fees are due and payable:  Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Masters` Programs (M.Eng Auto; Applied Computing; Medical Biotechnology; Applied economics and Policy; Education and Actuarial Science):

  • Move in day is:  Sunday, May 6, 2018
  • Session dates are:  Monday, May 7 through Friday, August 3, 2018
  • Exam Date(s):  Saturday, August 11 through Monday, August 20, 2018
  • Move out is:  Tuesday, August 21, 2018
  • 14 weeks and 1 day of accommodation (includes classes, breaks and exams)
  • Fees are due and payable:  Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Tech Studies:  

  • Move in day is:  Sunday, July 1, 2018
  • Session dates are:  Monday, July 2 through Friday, August 24, 2018
  • Exam Date(s):  N/A
  • Move out is:  Saturday, August 25, 2018
  • 8 weeks of accommodation (includes classes, breaks and exams)
  • Fees are due and payable:  Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Other Programs/Coop:

  • Move in date is:  Monday, May 7, 2018; open-ended date
  • Session dates as warranted