Faculty

 

Joel Gagnon

Dr. Joel Gagnon
Director
Professor

305 Memorial Hall
Ext. 2496  
jgagnon@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Gagnon's website
Research: Environmental, analytical and applied geochemistry

Ishan Al-Asam

Dr. Ihsan Al-Aasm
Professor

211B Memorial Hall
Ext. 2494
alaasm@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Al-Aasm's webpage
Research: Stable Isotope Geochemistry, Diagenesis, Reservoir Characterization, Low-temperature Geochemistry

Michelle Bondy

Ms. Michelle Bondy
Experiential Learning Specialist

238 Essex Hall
Ext. 3730
mbondy@uwindsor.ca

Eugene Kim

Dr. Maria Cioppa
Associate Professor
Environmental Science counselor

103 Memorial Hall
Ext. 2502
mcioppa@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Cioppa's webpage

Research: Paleomagnetism and Rock Magnetism of Hydrocarbon-associated Rocks, Environmental Magnetism

Jill Crossman

Dr. Jill Crossman
Assistant Professor

112 Memorial Hall
Ext. 2499
Jill.Crossman@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Crossman's website
Research: Hydrology, hydrochemical modelling, aquatic biogeochemistry/ecology, sediment and solute dynamics, spatial analysis and GIS

Kenneth Drouillard

Dr. Kenneth Drouillard
Professor

130 GLIER
Ext. 4744
kgd@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Drouillard's website
Research: In situ bioenergetics, contaminant bioaccumulation modelling

Aaron Fisk

Dr. Aaron Fisk
Professor

241 GLIER
Ext. 4740
afisk@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Fisk's website
Research: Aquatic toxicology, aquatic ecology

Phil Graniero

Dr. Phil Graniero
Associate Professor
Environmental Studies counsellor

211 Memorial Hall
Ext. 2485
graniero@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Graniero's webpage

Alice

Ms. Alice Grgicak-Mannion
Geospatial Learning Specialist

306 GLIER/214A Memorial Hall
Ext. 2170
grgica3@uwindsor.ca

Ms. Grgicak-Mannion's website
Research: Geographic Information Systems, Geospatial technologies, Geoportals and Metadata Systems, Environmental Modeling of Contaminants, Air Pollution Modeling

Chris Houser

Dr. Christopher Houser
Professor and Dean of Science

242A Essex Hall
Ext. 3010
Chris.Houser@uwindsor.ca

Mike Mckay

Dr. Robert (Mike) McKay
Professor 

247-D GLIER
Ext: 2797
Robert.Mckay@uwindsor.ca

Dr. McKay's website
Research: Nutrients, harmful algal blooms and winter limnology of large lakes

Ali Polat

Dr. Ali Polat
Professor
Graduate Program Chair 

212 Memorial Hall
Ext. 2498
polat@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Polat's website
Research: Trace element and isotope geochemistry, geodynamics, anorthosite petrogenesis, Archean crustal evolution

Neil Porter

Dr. Neil Porter
Sessional Lecturer II

106 Memorial Hall
Ext. 2387
neilp@uwindsor.ca

 

Ian Samson

Dr. Iain Samson
Professor 

310A Memorial Hall
Ext. 2489
ims@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Samson's website
Research: Geochemistry, hydrothermal systems and mineral deposits

Frank Simpson

Dr. Frank Simpson
Professor 

110 Memorial Hall
Ext. 2487
franks@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Simpson's webpage
Research: Sedimentology, Stratigraphy, Shaly Sandstone Reservoirs for Oil and Gas, Deep-Well Disposal of Fluid Industrial Wastes, Water-Resource Management and Soil Conservation

Dr. Alan Trenhaile

Dr. Alan Trenhaile
Distinguished University Professor 

205 Memorial Hall
Ext. 2184
tren@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Trenhaile's webpage
Research: Coastal Geomorphology and Management

Dr. Chris Weisener

Dr. Chris Weisener 
Professor 

221 GLIER
Ext. 3753
weisener@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Weisener's website
Research: Environmental mineralogy, applied geochemistry, biogeochemistry

Dr. Jianwen Yang

Dr. Jianwen Yang
Professor 

107 Memorial Hall
Ext. 2181
jianweny@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Yang's webpage
Research: Geofluids, hydrogeology and geophysics