Indigenous Education Council

Indigenous/First Nation education at the University of Windsor is represented by the Indigenous Education Council (IEC). The IEC provides advice on all issues affecting education in Indigenous/First Nations communities.

To contact the IEC please email for more information.

Indigenous Education Council members and guests 2023-24

Robert Gordon - President, University of Windsor (Ex Officio)

Russell Evans -  Odette School fo Business (Co-Chair)

Melissa Phillips - University of Windsor Alumni (Co-Chair)

Shetina Jones - Associate Vice-President, Student Experience

Beverly Jacobs - Senior Advisor to the President on Indigenous Matters

Cindy Crump - Director, Student Success and Leadership Centre

Giselle Aiabens - Recruitment Officer

Catherine Vanner - Faculty of Education

Russell Nahdee - Indigenous Education Centre Staff

Kathryn Pasquach - Indigenous Education Centre Staff (Senator)

Jody Noah - Southern First Nations Secretariat Post Secondary Education Office

Bernita Brigham-Jacobs - Walpole Island Post Secondary Education Office

Valarie Waboose - Faculty of Law

Andrea Sullivan Clarke - Department of Philosophy

Michael Weis - University of Windsor Faculty (Retired)

Sylvia McAdam - Faculty of Law

Rebecca Major - Department of Political Science

Erika Kustra - Centre for Teaching and Learning

Ashley Glassburn - Women's and Gender Studies

Eric Hill - Can-Am Urban Native Homes, Windsor

Jaimie Kechego - Centre for Teaching and Learning

Sandra Muse - English and Creative Writing

Cynthia Stirbys - School of Social Work

Jennifer Soutter - Leddy Library

Anouchka Plumb - Centre for English Language Development

Sara Williams - Faculty of Nursing

Marcie Demmans - Leddy Library

Elayne Isaacs - Office of the President - Indigenous Matters

Christopher Busch - Associate Vice President, Enrollemnt Management

Beth Natale - Director, Enrollment Management 

Kaye Johnson - Executive Director, Office of Human Rights, Equity and Accessibility