The University of Windsor is preparing for a safe return to campus. Learn More.

Career Peer Advising- Drop In

Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Dec 20 2019 .
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 10:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 10:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 10:00 to 14:00
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 10:00 to 14:00
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 10:00 to 14:00
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 10:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 10:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 10:00 to 14:00
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 10:00 to 14:00
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 10:00 to 14:00

Location: Joyce Entrepreneurship Centre  (JEC) room # 100

Not sure where to start?   Meet with a trained student peer advisor during our expanded drop-in hours for brief introductory tips and resources, including: 

Resume Critique
Cover Letter Development 
Interview Preparation
Job Search Techniques
Career Planning, and much more! 
Our Peer Advisors will be on hand to spend 10 - 15 minutes with you to discuss any of the above topics. If you would like more time with a staff member, consider booking a 1-on-1 appointment at a later date through mySuccess.  

Students will be helped on a first come, first served basis.   

We also have career related workshops available and you can view the topics, times and dates on the Career Events Calendar on mySuccess or visit http://www.uwindsor.ca/career-development-experiential/311/workshops

(519)253-3000