The University of Windsor is preparing for a safe return to campus. Learn More.

Virtual Peer Career Advising - No Appointment Necessary

Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Fri Dec 04 2020 .
Monday, October 19, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Monday, October 26, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Monday, November 2, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Monday, November 16, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Monday, November 23, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Thursday, November 26, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Monday, November 30, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00
Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 10:00 to 14:00

Meet virtually with a trained Career Development & Experiential Learning (CDEL) peer advisor during our online drop-in hours for brief introductory tips and resources, including: 

  • Resume Critique
  • Cover Letter Development 
  • Interview Preparation
  • Job Search Techniques
  • Career Planning, and much more! 

What to Expect
Our peer advisors will be on hand to spend 10 - 15 minutes with you to discuss any career related topic. If you would like more time with a staff member, consider booking a 1-on-1 appointment with one of our professional career advisors through mySuccess.

Where to Find Us

Drop-in Will Be Held in the Virtual Workshop and Advising Room on the CDEL Blackboard Organization Site. Visit https://www.uwindsor.ca/career-development-experiential/312/peer-advising for more details and instructions on how to join.

(519)253-3000