Rupp Carriveau, Majid Ahmadi, Ahmad Reza Vasel-Be-Hagh, David TingAhmad Reza Vasel-Be-Hagh, third from left, receives congratulations from engineering professors Rupp Carriveau, Majid Ahmadi and David Ting for his top authorship award at the 2015 Turbulence and Energy Research Awards ceremony.

Ceremony to recognize award-winning researchers in turbulence and energy

A reception Friday will honour high-achieving student researchers in the Turbulence and Energy Laboratory.

The event gets underway at 3:30 p.m. September 16 in room 1118A, Centre for Engineering Innovation.

All are welcome to attend. For more information about the Turbulence and Energy Lab, please visit

Academic Area: