UWindsor shieldThe campus community is invited to the Employee Recognition Awards ceremony March 7.

Gathering to celebrate Employee Recognition Award recipients

The Department of Human Resources invites the campus community to the annual Employee Recognition Awards ceremony March 7 from 3 to 4:30 p.m. in the Alumni Auditorium, CAW Student Centre.

These awards reinforce the importance of service, innovation, teamwork, leadership, engagement, and celebrate the outstanding contributions of individuals and teams to the University of Windsor.

At this event, Employee Recognition Awards will be presented to the following individuals and teams:

Impact Award – Community Engagement

  • Chad Sutherland, applied learning co-ordinator, Department of Kinesiology

Impact Award – Innovation

  • Katie Chauvin, mental health and wellness co-ordinator, Student Health, Counselling, & Wellness Services

Inclusive Excellence Award

  • Tranum Kaur, learning specialist, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

Leadership Award

  • Mohsan Beg, executive director, Student Health, Counselling and Wellness Services
  • Ziad Kobti, professor, School of Computer Science
  • Calvin Love, electronics technologist, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Ryan Kenney, associate vice-president, operations, Office of the Vice-President, Finance and Operations, and Marcin Pulcer, interim executive director, Information Technology Services

Service Excellence Award – All Service Interactions

  • Sherri Dutot, secretary to the head, Department of Psychology
  • Alyssa Frazao, research associate, Great Lakes Institute for Environmental Research and Department of Integrative Biology
  • Shafqat Hanif, technical support specialist, Law Library
  • Payroll Team, Jessica Higgins, payroll manager, and payroll administrators Kellie Hansaruk, Christine Boakes, and Carmen Olteanu

Service Excellence Award – Student Services

  • Ashley Quinton, digital communications developer, Office of Enrolment Management – Recruitment
  • Melissa Robinet, MAC program secretary, School of Computer Science
  • Niel Van Engelen, assistant professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Lancer Recreation Student Staff (list of team members can be found on the Employee Recognition Awards website)

Wellness Champion Award

  • Giovanna Abraham, office co-ordinator, Office of Associate Vice-President, Operations
  • Krista Loughead, sessional instructor, Department of Kinesiology
  • Hoda Skaff, administrative assistant, reception and employer support, Career Development and Experiential Learning

RSVP by Monday, Feb. 27, online at www.uwindsor.ca/humanresources/rsvp or by e-mail to oligat@uwindsor.ca.