members of the Office of Research Services teamPresident Alan Wildeman, far right, congratulates members of the Office of Research Services team on receiving the 2014 service excellence award.

Reception to see conferral of employee recognition awards

The Department of Human Resources invites the campus community to the annual Employee Recognition Awards reception, Wednesday, January 28, from 3 to 4:30 p.m. in Ambassador Auditorium, CAW Student Centre.

At this event, awards will be presented to the following individuals and teams:

  • Service Excellence Award (Individual) - Domenic Iacobelli, custodian, housekeeping and grounds, and Joe Lichaa, departmental technologist, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry;
  • Service Excellence Award (Team) - Faculty of Engineering, Office of the Dean team members Linda Breschuk, Sarah Cats, Mark Gryn, Shelby Marchand and Shelly Scurr;
  • Service Excellence Award (First Five Years of Employment) - Joyceln Lorito, residence life coordinator, Residence Services;
  • Excellence in Leadership Award - Lorraine Grondin, assistant to the dean, administrative and finance, Faculty of Engineering;
  • Excellence in Health and Safety Award - Lucy Formicuccia, administrative assistant to the dean, Leddy Library.

Organizers ask those intending to attend to RSVP by January 21 online at, by contacting Oliga Tserakhava by e-mail at, or by phone at 519-253-3000, ext. 2044.