Alumni Awards of Excellence The March 15 Alumni Awards of Excellence event will honour some of the UWindsor graduates whose contributions span the globe.

Event to recognize alumni accomplishments

The Alumni Awards of Excellence, March 15 in Alumni Auditorium, will honour some of the University of Windsor graduates whose contributions span the globe.

The Alumni Award of Merit will recognize Jan Matte-Gasparovic (BHK 1979, B.Ed 1983, MHK 1989) and W. James Weese (BHK 1980, MHK 1983) for distinguished accomplishments which have brought honour to the University of Windsor.

The Alumni Ambassador Award, which recognizes alumni in their mid-career for significant achievements in their professional life and in the community, will be presented to Danielle Breault Stuebing (BA 1992).

Odyssey Awards recognize alumni who are in the early years of their career path, having distinguished themselves through successes in career or personal endeavours. This year’s honourees include Amirali Amirsoleimani (PhD 2018), Sabrina Cicconi (BA 2009, B.Ed 2010), Dillon Richardson (MHK 2015), and Antonio Verbora (BA 2010, MA 2012).

Buy tickets to attend on the event website.