Alan Wildeman congratulates Joe LichaaUWindsor president Alan Wildeman congratulates chemistry department technologist Joe Lichaa, one of two individual winners of the service excellence award at the 2015 employee recognition reception.

Awards reception to recognize employee contributions

The Department of Human Resources invites the campus community to the annual Employee Recognition Awards reception on Wednesday, January 27, from 3 to 4:30 p.m. in the CAW Student Centre’s Ambassador Auditorium.

At this event, the Employee Recognition Program Awards will be presented to the following recipients:

  • Service Excellence Award (Individual) – Arpa Smith, team leader, client services, Information Technology Services
  • Service Excellence Award (Team) – Faculty of Graduate Studies and Office of Quality Assurance team: Carrie Carr , James Gauld, Svetlana Georgieva, Debbie Kane, Erica Lyons Christine Maitre, Angie Penev, Alison Samson , Nancy Steeves, Lisa Timperio and Barbara Zimmerman
  • Service Excellence Award  (The First Five Years of Service) – Dana Wiley, undergraduate secretary, Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Criminology
  • Excellence in Leadership Award – Jessica Raffoul, teaching and learning research and communications coordinator, Centre for Teaching and Learning
  • Impact Award – Michelle Freeman, associate professor and graduate coordinator, Faculty of Nursing
  • “U” Make a Difference Award – Russell Nahdee, coordinator, Aboriginal Education Centre
  • Excellence in Health and Safety Award – Trevor Pittman, concert producer and operations manager, School of Creative Arts

Faculty and staff are asked to RSVP by January 22, online at or by contacting Oliga Tserakhava by e-mail at or by phone at 519-253-3000, ext. 2044.