Dana Wiley Datta, Victor Romao, Trevor Pittman, Douglas KnealeProvost Douglas Kneale (right) congratulates 2019 service excellence team awardees from the School of Creative Arts: Dana Wiley Datta, Victor Romao, and Trevor Pittman.

Faculty and staff invited to Employee Recognition Awards reception

The Department of Human Resources invites the campus community to the annual Employee Recognition Awards reception, Jan. 20 from 3 to 4:30 p.m. in the Alumni Auditorium, CAW Student Centre.

The event will honour the following individuals and teams:

  • Excellence in Leadership Award – Lisa Porter, executive director, Windsor Health Institute;
  • Excellence in Health and Safety Award – Lucy Howe, make lab technician – Visual Arts in the School of Creative Arts;
  • Impact Award – Co-chairs of the LGBTQ+ in STEM Conference: Tricia Carmichael, acting associate dean of research and graduate studies in the Faculty of Science, and James Gauld, department head of chemistry and biochemistry;
  • Service Excellence Award (Individual) – Michelle Fitzgerald, administrator of international and exchange student services in the International Student Centre, and Beverley Hamilton, academic initiatives officer in the Office of the Provost and Vice-President Academic;
  • Service Excellence Award (the First Five Years of Employment) – Jessica Hatt, secretary in the Faculty of Law;
  • Service Excellence Award (Team) – The Print Shop (team members include: reprographic operators Jennifer Almeida and Scott Thorpe, and Luc Quenneville reprographic/WordPro operator);
  • “U” Make a Difference Award – Andrew Jenner, manager of technical support in the Faculty of Engineering.

RSVP by Jan. 14 online at www.uwindsor.ca/hr/rsvp, by e-mail at oligat@uwindsor.ca, or by phone at 519-253-3000, ext. 2044.