Equity leadership award nominations open until March 3

Nominations are open until March 3 for the Mary Lou Dietz Equity Leadership Award, which recognizes a member of the Windsor University Faculty Association who demonstrates the spirit of equity leadership.

The association’s Status of Women, Diversity, and Equity Action Committee confers the annual award in honour of Mary Lou Dietz — a late UWindsor faculty member and former head of the Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminology — in recognition of her contributions to the advancement of women in Canadian universities and colleges.

The recipient will be a current, former or a retired member of the faculty association who demonstrates the spirit of equity leadership. Find criteria details and nomination forms on the faculty association’s website.