Trevor Pittman

Alan Wildeman congratulates Russell NahdeeUWindsor president Alan Wildeman congratulates Russell Nahdee on his “U” Make a Difference Award.

Reception honours contributions of excellent employees

The Employee Recognition Awards reception Wednesday celebrated contributions of employees to the achievement of the University’s mission.

Alan Wildeman congratulates Joe LichaaUWindsor president Alan Wildeman congratulates chemistry department technologist Joe Lichaa, one of two individual winners of the service excellence award at the 2015 employee recognition reception.

Awards reception to recognize employee contributions

A reception January 27 will see the conferral of Employee Recognition Awards.

people working in Studio AProfessor Brent Lee (in red) works with research assistants with the Noiseborder Ensemble in designing Supernatant, a new work that involves the tracking of objects in a video feed and mapping the data to graphics generation, sound processing and sound spatialization in real time. Photo by Sigi Torinus.

Series to spotlight artistic collaboration

A series of presentations and performances over the next few days will showcase collaboration between the Noiseborder Ensemble and matralab.

Nancy Wright, Natalie Atkin and Lionel WalshProfessor Natalie Atkin (centre) accepts congratulations on her award for meritorious service from dean Nancy Wright and associate dean Lionel Walsh during the end-of-year awards reception held Wednesday by the Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences.

Year-end reception celebrates achievement in arts, humanities, and social sciences

The Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences celebrated the achievements of faculty, staff and students at its awards reception Wednesday.

Performance to present compositions by UWindsor music instructor

New media works by UWindsor music instructor David Litke are on the program for in/fuse 16, Thursday, March 21, at 7:30 p.m. in Lambton Tower’s basement Studio A.

The free event will feature guest artists Krista Vincent and Aaron Hodgson, as well as Sigi Torinus, Martin Schiller, Trevor Pittman, David Litke, Brent Lee, Aaron Eichler and Nic de Cosson.

Recital to feature music faculty trio

Three members of the School of Music faculty—flutist Jaimie Wagner, clarinetist Trevor Pittman and pianist David Palmer—will join in recital this Sunday.

Composer Chris Ledroit’s A step without feet, a new work for clarinet, flute and electronics, is the centrepiece of the program, which also features some lively trios and two large solo works for clarinet and flute.