FAQ: What is a minor?

A minor is offered in the Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences in the following subject areas:  

  • Anthropology
  • Anthrozoology
  • Arabic Studies
  • Art History/Visual Culture
  • Communication, Media & Film
  • Dramatic Art
  • English Language & Literature
  • Family and Social Relations
  • Forensic and Cultural Anthropology
  • French Studies
  • Greek and Roman Studies
  • History
  • Jewish Studies
  • Latin American Studies
  • Modern Languages
  • Music
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Studies of Sexuality
  • Social Justice
  • Sociology
  • Women’s and Gender Studies
  • Work and Employment Issues

Each subject area has its own specific minor requirements that must be fulfilled before applying for Minor approval. You can find more on the Certificates and Minors website