The University of Windsor has moved to an “essential service only” model. Learn More.
Joyce Entrepreneurship

Connect With Us

Location and Hours of Operation

**During the COVID-19 outbreak, ORIS staff are working remotely and the office is closed. Please contact your coordinator by email!**

The Office is located in the Joyce Entrepreneurship Centre (JEC), Room 150.

Office Hours are between 8:30 am to 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm daily, Monday through Friday (Holidays excepted)

In order to best serve our research community, appointments are encouraged.


ORIS Staff

Administration

Heather Pratt
Executive Director, Research and Innovation

519-253-3000 ext. 3917 
hpratt@uwindsor.ca

Kate Rosser-Davies
Research Facilitator / Administrative Assistant

Contact for: Canada Research Chairs and Internal Grants
(519) 253-3000 ext. 3919
krdavies@uwindsor.ca

Nusaibah Husain
Research Administrative Coordinator

Contact for: General ORIS inquiries
519-253-3000 ext. 3372
nusaibah.husain@uwindsor.ca

Research Coordinators

Natasha Wiebe
Research Coordinator - Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Contact for: Grant programs related to social sciences, humanities, Tri-Council - SSHRC, etc.
519-253-3000 ext. 3953
nwiebe@uwindsor.ca

Nicole Noël
Research Coordinator - Institutional Projects and Communications

Contact for: CFI, ORF, ERA, and special large projects
519-253-3000 ext. 3916
nnoel@uwindsor.ca

Ingrid Qemo
Research Coordinator - Health Research

Contact for: Grant programs related to health, CIHR, NIH, Seeds4Hope, etc.
519-253-3000 ext. 3910
iqemo@uwindsor.ca

Sara Kenno
Research Coordinator - Engineering
Contact for: Grant programs related to engineering, Tri-Council - NSERC
519-253-3000 ext. 3918
sara.kenno@uwindsor.ca

Michelle Nevett
Research Coordinator - Science
Contact for: Grant programs related to science, Tri-Council - NSERC
519-253-3000 ext. 3918
michelle.nevett@uwindsor.ca

Research Partnerships/Technology Transfer

Vesna Kaps, L.L.B., J.D.
Contract/Technology Transfer Manager

Contact for: Contracts, Agreements, OCEs, IP, Overhead, Tech Transfer
519-253-3000 ext. 3922
vesna@uwindsor.ca

Tina Suntres
Innovation Administration Coordinator 

Contact for: IP/Tech Transfer matters, Research events
519-253-3000 ext. 3914
tina.suntres@uwindsor.ca

Devinder Moudgil
Ontario Brain Institute Intern
Contact for: Invention disclosure, technology evaluation and commercialization, Patent Search, Industry events 
519-253-3000 ext. 3959
dmoudgil@uwindsor.ca

Wilson Luo
Mitacs Business Development Specialist 

Contact for: Grants related to Mitacs
226-787-4096
wluo@mitacs.ca


Other Contacts Who May Assist You

Dr. Patricia Weir
Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies

519-253-3000 ext. 2107
weir1@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Panayiotis Vacratsis
CIHR Delegate

519-253-3000 ext. 3541
vacratsi@uwindsor.ca


Associate Deans of Research

Dr. Brent Lee
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2034 
brentlee@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Laverne Jacobs
Faculty of Law

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2970 
ljacobs@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Glenn Rideout
Faculty of Education

(519) 253-3000 ext. 3803 
grideout@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Debbie Kane
Faculty of Nursing

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2268
dkane@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Majid Ahmadi
Faculty of Engineering

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2693 
mengprog@uwindsor.ca

Linda Ingram
Faculty of Business

(519) 253-3000 ext. 3383 
lingram@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Cheri McGowan
Faculty of Human Kinetics

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2451 
mcgowanc@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Dan Mennill
Faculty of Science

(519) 253-3000 ext. 3009 
scienceadgsr@uwindsor.ca


Contacts for Committees

Dr. John Hudson
Chair, Animal Care Committee

519-253-3000 ext. 2715
jhudson@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Kenneth Drouillard
Chair, Research Safety Committee

519-253-3000 ext. 4744
kgd@uwindsor.ca

Ms. Sherri Lynne Menard
Biological Safety Program
University of Windsor Chemical Control Centre

519-253-3000 ext. 2055
smenard@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Suzanne McMurphy
Chair, University of Windsor Research Ethics Board (REB)

519-253-3000 ext. 3071
ethics@uwindsor.ca

Animal Care Coordinator
John Hudson
Contact for: Animal Care
519-253-3000 ext. 3741
acc@uwindsor.ca

Chemical Control Centre
Contact for: Bio Hazard
519-253-3000 ext. 3523
ccc@uwindsor.ca

Research Ethics Board Coordinator
Sarah Braganza
Contact for: Research Ethics Board
519-253-3000 ext. 3948
ethics@uwindsor.ca