Joyce Entrepreneurship

Connect With Us

Location and Hours of Operation

The Office is located in the Joyce Entrepreneurship Centre (JEC), Room 150.

Office Hours are between 8:30 am to 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm daily, Monday through Friday (Holidays excepted)

In order to best serve our research community, appointments are encouraged. ORIS staff may not be in the office daily, in accordance with the University of Windsor's flexible working policy. Please contact your research coordinator by email to discuss your research application.


ORIS Staff

Administration

Heather Pratt
Executive Director, Research and Innovation

519-253-3000 ext. 3917 
hpratt@uwindsor.ca

Youstina Asaad
Research Facilitator / Administrative Assistant
Contact for: Canada Research Chairs and Internal Grants
(519) 253-3000 ext. 3919
tinaa@uwindsor.ca

Gagneet Kaur
Research Administrative Coordinator

Contact for: General ORIS inquiries
519-253-3000 ext. 3372
gagneetk@uwindsor.ca

Research Coordinators

Natasha Wiebe
Research Coordinator - Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Contact for: Grant programs related to social sciences, humanities, Tri-Council - SSHRC, etc.
519-253-3000 ext. 3953
nwiebe@uwindsor.ca

Nicole Noël
Research Coordinator - Institutional Projects and Communications

Contact for: CFI, ORF, ERA, and special large projects
519-253-3000 ext. 3916
nnoel@uwindsor.ca

Ingrid Qemo
Research Coordinator - Health Research

Contact for: Grant programs related to health, CIHR, NIH, Seeds4Hope, etc.
519-253-3000 ext. 3910
iqemo@uwindsor.ca

Sara Kenno
Research Coordinator - Engineering and Human Kinetics
Contact for: Grant programs related to engineering, Tri-Council - NSERC
519-253-3000 ext. 3918
sara.kenno@uwindsor.ca

Michelle Nevett
Research Coordinator - Science and Business
Contact for: Grant programs related to science, Tri-Council - NSERC
519-253-3000 ext. 3918
michelle.nevett@uwindsor.ca

Kate Rosser-Davies
Research Systems and Metrics Coordinator
Contact for: ERSO Research Portal, research metrics and statistics
519-253-3000 ext. 3918
sara.kenno@uwindsor.ca

Research Partnerships/Technology Transfer

Vesna Kaps, L.L.B., J.D.
Contract/Technology Transfer Manager

Contact for: Contracts, Agreements, IP, Overhead, Tech Transfer
519-253-3000 ext. 3922
vesna@uwindsor.ca

Tina Suntres
Innovation Administration Coordinator 

Contact for: IP/Tech Transfer matters, Research events
519-253-3000 ext. 3914
tina.suntres@uwindsor.ca

 


Other Contacts Who May Assist You

Dr. Debbie Kane
Acting Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies

519-253-3000 ext. 2107
dkane@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Panayiotis Vacratsis
CIHR Delegate

519-253-3000 ext. 3541
vacratsi@uwindsor.ca


Associate Deans of Research

Dr. Brent Lee
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2034 
brentlee@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Paul Ocheje
Faculty of Law

(519) 253-3000 ext. 3964
pocheje@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Kara Smith
Faculty of Education

(519) 253-3000 ext. 3826
ksmith@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Susan Fox
Faculty of Nursing

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2284
sfox@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Majid Ahmadi
Faculty of Engineering

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2693 
mengprog@uwindsor.ca

Linda Ingram
Faculty of Business

(519) 253-3000 ext. 3383 
lingram@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Cheri McGowan
Faculty of Human Kinetics

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2451 
mcgowanc@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Dan Mennill
Faculty of Science

(519) 253-3000 ext. 3009 
scienceadgsr@uwindsor.ca


Contacts for Committees

Dr. John Hudson
Chair, Animal Care Committee

519-253-3000 ext. 2715
jhudson@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Kenneth Drouillard
Chair, Research Safety Committee

519-253-3000 ext. 4744
kgd@uwindsor.ca

Ms. Sherri Lynne Menard
Biological Safety Program
University of Windsor Chemical Control Centre

519-253-3000 ext. 2055
smenard@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Scott Martyn
Chair, University of Windsor Research Ethics Board (REB)

519-253-3000 ext. 3071
ethics@uwindsor.ca

Animal Care Coordinator
Cassandra Catalano
Contact for: Animal Care
519-253-3000 ext. 3741
acc@uwindsor.ca

Chemical Control Centre Coordinator
Sharon Lavigne
Contact for: Biosafety
519-253-3000 ext. 3523
ccc@uwindsor.ca

Research Ethics Board Coordinator
Mary Jane Nohra
Contact for: Research Ethics Board
519-253-3000 ext. 3948
ethics@uwindsor.ca

Research Safety Committee Coordinator
Corinne Allsop
Contact for: Research Safety
519-253-3000
rsc@uwindsor.ca