Joyce Entrepreneurship

Connect With Us

Location and Hours of Operation

The Office is located in the Joyce Entrepreneurship Centre (JEC), Room 150.

Office Hours are between 8:30 am to 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm daily, Monday through Friday (Holidays excepted)

In order to best serve our research community, appointments are encouraged. ORIS staff may not be in the office daily, in accordance with the University of Windsor's flexible working policy. Please contact your research coordinator by email to discuss your research application.

ORIS Staff


Heather Pratt
Executive Director, Research and Innovation

519-253-3000 ext. 3917

Gagneet Kaur
Research Administrative Coordinator

Contact for: General ORIS inquiries
519-253-3000 ext. 3372

Research Coordinators

Natasha Wiebe
Research Coordinator - Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Contact for: Grant programs related to social sciences, humanities, Tri-Council - SSHRC, etc.
519-253-3000 ext. 3953

Nicole Noël
Research Coordinator - Institutional Projects and Communications

Contact for: CFI, ORF, ERA, and special large projects
519-253-3000 ext. 3916

Dominika Boron
Research Coordinator - Health Research

Contact for: Grant programs related to health, CIHR, NIH, Seeds4Hope, etc.
519-253-3000 ext. 3910

Sara Kenno
Research Coordinator - Engineering and Human Kinetics
Contact for: Grant programs related to engineering, Tri-Council - NSERC
519-253-3000 ext. 3918

Michelle Nevett
Research Coordinator - Science and Business
Contact for: Grant programs related to science, Tri-Council - NSERC
519-253-3000 ext. 3918

Kate Rosser-Davies
Research Systems and Metrics Coordinator
Contact for: ERSO Research Portal, research metrics and statistics
519-253-3000 ext. 3909

Research Partnerships/Technology Transfer

Tom Schnekenburger
Director, Research Partnerships

519-253-3000 ext. 3959

Vesna Kaps, L.L.B., J.D.
Contract/Technology Transfer Manager

Contact for: Contracts, Agreements, IP, Overhead, Tech Transfer
519-253-3000 ext. 3922

Nicole Roberge
Innovation Administration Coordinator 

Contact for: IP/Tech Transfer matters, Research events
519-253-3000 ext. 3914

Rahul Banerjee
Research Securty Coordinator 

Contact for: Research security
519-253-3000 ext. 3926

Other Contacts Who May Assist You

Dr. Debbie Kane
Acting Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies

519-253-3000 ext. 2107

Dr. Panayiotis Vacratsis
CIHR Delegate

519-253-3000 ext. 3541

Associate Deans of Research

Dr. Tanya Basok
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2034

Dr. Sujith Xavier
Faculty of Law

(519) 253-3000 ext. 4219

Dr. Michael Macdonald
Faculty of Education

(519) 253-3000 ext. 3826

Dr. Susan Fox
Faculty of Nursing

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2284

Dr. Sreekanta Das
Faculty of Engineering

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2693

Francine Schlosser
Faculty of Business

(519) 253-3000 ext. 3383

Dr. Joel Cort (acting)
Faculty of Human Kinetics

(519) 253-3000 ext. 4980

Dr. Dan Mennill
Faculty of Science

(519) 253-3000 ext. 3956

Contacts for Committees

Dr. John Hudson
Chair, Animal Care Committee

519-253-3000 ext. 2715

Dr. Matthew Krause
Chair, Research Safety Committee

519-253-3000 ext. 2443

Ms. Sherri Lynne Menard
Biological Safety Program
University of Windsor Chemical Control Centre

519-253-3000 ext. 2055

Dr. Suzanne McMurphy
Chair, University of Windsor Research Ethics Board (REB)

519-253-3000 ext. 3071

Animal Care Coordinator
Cassandra Catalano
Contact for: Animal Care
519-253-3000 ext. 3741

Chemical Control Centre Coordinator
Sharon Lavigne
Contact for: Biosafety
519-253-3000 ext. 3523

Research Ethics Board Coordinator
Mary Jane Nohra
Contact for: Research Ethics Board
519-253-3000 ext. 3948

Research Safety Committee Coordinator
Kerri Rice
Contact for: Research Safety
519-253-3000 ext. 3923