

Faculty of Science Council Meeting Agenda

Thursday, May 25, 2023 1:30-2:30 p.m. 122 Essex Hall

Attendance:			
Dean's Office	Dora Cavallo-Medved	Arunita Jaekel	Dan Mennill
<b>Biomedical Sciences</b>	Andrew Hubberstey	Martin Crozier	Isabelle Hinch
Chem & Biochem	James Gauld	Drew Marquardt	Angela Awada
Computer Science	Imran Ahmad	Pooya Moradian Zadeh	Mohammed Ehsan Ur
			Rahman
Economics	Sang-Chul Suh	Yahong Zhang	David Henderson
Environment	Alice Grgicak-	Cameron Proctor	Pracithaa Vijayakumar
	Mannion		
<b>Forensic Science</b>	Maria Cioppa	N/A	Parisa Younesian
<b>Integrative Biology</b>	Isabelle Barrette-Ng	Catherine Febria	Samuelle Simard-Provencal
Math & Stats	Abdulkadir Hussein	Abdo Alfakih	Kenneth Enninful
Physics	Steven Rehse	TJ Hammond	Emma Blanchette
Institute Directors	Mike McKay	Lisa Porter	Roman Maev
Non-voting	Anita Hu	Laura McLean	Sharon Rasul
Non-voting	Sara Elliott	Gemma Grey-Hall	Bob Hodge
Non-voting	Melissa Robinet	Shari Forbes	
Guest	Patti Weir	Iva Gentcheva	
R=Regrets, S=Substitute,	, G=Guest		

#	ITEM	PRESENTER
1.	Welcome and approval of Agenda	D. Cavallo-Medved
2.	Approval of Minutes from April 13, 2023	D. Cavallo-Medved
3.	Dean of Science Search Committee Composition	P. Weir
4.	Adjournment	D. Cavallo-Medved

Please carefully review the 'starred' (\*) agenda items. As per the September 15, 2016, Faculty Coordinating Council meeting, 'starred' items will not be discussed during a scheduled meeting unless a member specifically requests that a 'starred' agenda item be 'unstarred', and therefore open for discussion/debate. This can be done any time before (by forwarding the request to Laura McLean) or during the meeting. By the end of the meeting, agenda items which remain 'starred' (\*) will be deemed approved or received.