Celebration of Excellence in Research, Scholarship & Creative Activity

Research Board and Committee Contributions

ach year, the members of the Animal Care Committee, Research Ethics Board and its committees, and the Research Safety Committee donate their time and energy to support research endeavours at the University of Windsor by working to ensure that research is both safe and ethical.

Over the past year, these individuals have truly risen to the challenge, giving even more of their time and taking on added responsibility to allow research to continue safely and ethically during the pandemic. 

The following individuals have supported research excellence at the University of Windsor as members of the 2021 Animal Care Committee, Research Ethics Board and its committees, and Research Safety Committee:

Dr. John Hudson (Chair), Cassandra Catalano, Dr. Jerry Cohen, Suzie Eren, Mathew Gagnon, Dr. Nigel Hussey, Jessica Johnston, Dr. Anna Kozarova, Dr. Terri Lawrence, Nadia Masri, Sherri Lynne Menard, Aaron Newhook, Dr. Siyaram Pandey, Dr. Kimberley Quinn, Lillian Scorrar, Linda Sterling, and Tina Suntres

Dr. Suzanne McMurphy (Chair), Abrahim Abduelmula, Dr. Stephen Bartol, Elise Bosson, Dr. Natalie Delia Deckard, Dr. Janice Drakich, Frank Ely, Dr. Laurie Freeman, Dr. Nicole Freeman, Marc Frey, Dr. Glynis George, Leo Gil, Dr. Adrian Guta, Beverly Hamilton, Marla Jackson, Dr. Phillip Karpowicz, Dr. Matt Krause, Dr. Calvin Langton, Dr. Wally Liang, Dr. Saverpierre Maggio, Dr. Scott Martyn, Dr. Manoj Mate, Donna McLean, Dr. Cheri McGowan, Sherri Lynne Menard, Dr. Rosanne Menna, Karen Metcalfe, Krista Naccarato, Mary Jane Nohra, Dr. Siyaram Pandey, Harmony Peach, Dr. Kathryn Pfaff, Nadia Roopnarine, Dr. Ina Seviaryna, Dr. Maureen Sterling, Dr. Bonnie Stewart, Andrew Ward, and Rosemary Zanutto

Dr. Ken Drouillard (Chair), Dr. Christopher Abeare, Dr. Anthony Bain, Stuart Castillo, Ashley Dadalt, Dr. John Hudson, Andrew Jenner, Dr. Matthew Krause, Dr. Dorota Lubanska, Dr. Suzanne McMurphy, Sherri Lynne Menard, Dr. Daniel Mennill, Devinder Moudgil, Dr. Siyaram Pandey, Harmony Peach, Dr. Lisa Porter, Heather Pratt, Dr. Steven Rehse, Dr. Vesselina Roussinova, Dr. Kara Smith, Tina Suntres, and Cayla Wood