Aboriginal Education Council

Aboriginal/First Nation education at the University of Windsor is represented by the Aboriginal Education Council (AEC). The AEC provides advice on all issues affecting education in Aboriginal/First Nations communities.

To contact the AEC please email yvonnes@uwindsor.ca for more information.

2016-2017 Members:

Dr. Alan Wildeman -President, University of Windsor (Ex Officio)

Mr. Ryan Flannagan - Associate Vice-President, Student Experience

Eric Hill - Can-Am Urban Native Homes, Windsor Chair

Dean Jacobs - University of Windsor Board of Governors

Candy Donaldson -University of Windsor Staff

Russell Nahdee - Aboriginal Education Centre

Kathryn Pasquach - Aboriginal Education Centre

Kaye Johnson - Office of Human Rights Employment Equity and Accessibility

Melissa Phillips - University of Windsor Alumni

TBA - University of Windsor Alumni

Terri Fletcher - University of Windsor Student

Jody Noah - Southern First Nations Secretariat Post Secondary  Education Office

Bernita Brigham-Jacobs - Walpole Island Post Secondary  Education Office

Michael Weis - University of Windsor Faculty (Retired)

TBA - Community member