Learning Management System team receives the 2017 Impact awardNick Baker (standing at left), who will receive the Excellence in Leadership Award this year, congratulates the Learning Management System team on its 2017 Impact award.

Faculty and staff invited to Employee Recognition Awards reception

The Department of Human Resources invites the campus community to the annual Employee Recognition Awards reception, January 31 from 3 to 4:30 p.m. in the Alumni Auditorium, CAW Student Centre.

At this event, Employee Recognition Awards will be presented to the following individuals and teams:

  • Service Excellence Award (Individual) – Susan Dennison, lab and education co-ordinator, Faculty of Nursing.
  • Service Excellence Award (the First Five Years of Employment) – Melissa Gabrieau, animal care technician, Central Animal Care Facility.
  • Excellence in Leadership Award – Nick Baker, director, Office of Open Learning.
  • Impact Award (Individual) – Aaron Dickau, gardener, Housekeeping and Grounds.
  • Impact Award (Team) – Teaching Awards Nomination Team, members: Beverley Hamilton (academic initiatives officer, Office of the Provost and Vice-President, Academic), Peter Marval (media artist, Centre for Teaching and Learning), and Jessica Raffoul (teaching and learning research and communications co-ordinator, Centre for Teaching and Learning).
  • “U” Make a Difference Award – Frank Jeney, Lancer Recreation assistant/fitness co-ordinator, Athletics and Recreational Services.
  • Excellence in Health & Safety Award – Dave Yott, acquisitions/production and ILLO co-ordinator, Leddy Library.

RSVP by January 24, online at http://www.uwindsor.ca/employeerecognition/rsvp, by e-mail at oligat@uwindsor.ca, or by phone at 519-253-3000, ext. 2044.