Debbie Sheppard-LeMoine

University and government officialsVP research and innovation Shanthi Johnson, dean of nursing Debbie Sheppard-LeMoine, Ontario minister of long-term care Stan Cho, Windsor-Tecumseh MPP Andrew Dowie, third-year students Alexa Finn, Isabel Cristofari, and Jana Duric, and associate vp external Judy Bornais in nursing’s simulation lab.

Nursing hosts Ontario minister of long-term care

The University of Windsor Faculty of Nursing welcomed Ontario’s minister of long-term care Stan Cho on March 13.
Leigh Chapman, Michelle Acorn, Debbie Sheppard-LeMoineChief Nursing Officer for Canada Leigh Chapman, chief nurse of the International Council of Nurses Michelle Acorn, and UWindsor dean of nursing Debbie Sheppard-LeMoine addressed an audience during “Dean’s Intentional Conversations” speaker series.

Tour reveals realities and hope for the nursing profession

Leigh Chapman and Michelle Acorn delivered keynote speeches for the “Dean’s Intentional Conversations” speaker series.
Toldo Health Education CentreThe Faculty of Nursing recently received accreditation for its collaborative Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BScN), honours, and Registered Practical Nurse Pathway to BScN programs from the Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing.

Collaborative nursing programs receive accreditation

The Faculty of Nursing has earned accreditation from the Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing for three collaborative undergrad programs.
Nancy Edwards, Noeman MirzaNancy Edwards signs a copy of her book “Not One, Not Even One” for nursing professor Noeman Mirza.

Nursing grad returns to share lessons of 45-year career

The Faculty of Nursing welcomed back alumna Nancy Edwards (BScN 1974) for a March 7 address entitled “Lessons learned about leadership and capacity-building: a 45-year career in public and global health.”

Dr. Edwards is a professor emeritus at the University of Ottawa and an author, most recently of Not One, Not Even One: A Memoir of Life-altering Experiences in Sierra Leone, West Africa, published by FriesenPress in 2022.