The University of Windsor is preparing for a safe return to campus. Learn More.

Dean of Engineering Search

Dr Mehrdad Saif’s second term as Dean of the Faculty of Engineering ends on June 30, 2021. In accordance with Senate Bylaw 10, the University initiated a search for the next Dean of Engineering. A Committee is struck to conduct this search. 
Search Committee Members: 
Dr. Douglas Kneale, Provost and Vice-President, Academic
Faculty Members: 
Dr. Paul Henshaw (Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering)
Dr. Arezoo Emadi (Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering)
Dr. William Altenhof (Department of Mechanical, Automotive and Materials Engineering)
Dr. Jennifer Johrendt (Members At-Large)
Dr. Edwin Tam (Members At-Large)
2 Student members:
To be elected in Fall 2020 after the students members on the FCC are confirmed
Equity Assessor:
Dr. Joel Gagnon, School of the Environment, Faculty of Science
Committee Resource:
Ms. Iva Gentcheva, Senior Administrative Officer