Every department has Academic Advisors ready to help you

Academic Advisors by Program

Below is the contact information for academic advisors by Academic Program within Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences.

Not sure which courses you should register for next semester? Looking for advice on which courses to take to satisfy your degree program? Want to discuss your options with someone knowledgeable about your program? Every department within FAHSS has Academic Advisors who are here to help you make the most of your university experience!

This page is intended to be a resource for students, faculty and staff within FAHSS. Academic Advisors are listed by department/area.  The main University of Windsor Phone # (519) 253-3000.

View or download a PDF of the FAHSS Academic Advising pamphlet

Undergraduate Academic Advising during Fall Semester 2019

 

Dr. Natalie Atkin
Coordinator of 1st Year Access Programs
(519) 253-3000 x3256
Room 209B Chrysler Hall Tower
natkin@uwindsor.ca

 

Undergraduate advising:

Dr. Kyle Asquith
Office:  4101 Lambton Tower
Tuesdays, 12:00–2:00pm and Wednesdays 12:00–3:00pm.
Phone:  ext. 2904
Email:  kasquith@uwindsor.ca

 

Graduate advising:

Dr. Brian Brown
Office:  4111 Lambton Tower 
Phone:   2900
Email:  bbrown@uwindsor.ca

To learn who is available for academic advising for incoming Music, Visual Arts and VABE students, please contact:
Mr. Niklas Pizzolitto, undergraduate/graduate secretary, Ext. 2829, email: Niklas.Pizzolitto@uwindsor.ca

SoCA Music and Visual Arts undergraduate students please contact:
Dr. Nicholas Papador
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Office: Armouries, AM 221
519-253-3000 Ext. 2785 
papador@uwindsor.ca

Visual Art & the Built Environment (VABE) students please contact:

Prof. Jason Grossi
Coordinator - Visual Art and the Built Environment (VABE)
(519) 253-3000 ext 2781
jgrossi@uwindsor.ca

Clck on this link to go to SoCA's Academic Advising Information webpage.

Dr. Shelagh Towson
Office: Room 173-2 Chrysler Hall South
Phone: Ext. 2223
Email: psychology@uwindsor.ca
Office hours:
Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday 
9:00-12:00pm & 1:00-4:00pm.

Dr. Dana Levin
Office: 1168 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: Ext. 4907
Email:  danalev@uwindsor.ca
Office hours: Wednesdays 10am-12pm.

 

To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact:
Ms. Maureen Hagith, secretary, Ext. 2804, email:  drama@uwindsor.ca

Drama Academic Advising Schedule Summer 2019

 

To schedule an appointment with an academic advisor, please contact:
Ms. April Morris, secretary ext. 2288, email:   englishmail@uwindsor.ca or April.Morris@uwindsor.ca

Undergraduate Chair/Advisor 

Dr. Susan Holbrook
Office: Rm 2125 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: Ext. 2300
Email:  holbrook@uwindsor.ca

Graduate Advisor

Dr. Mark Johnston
Office: Rm 2120 Chrysler Hall North
Office: Ext. 2349
Email:  johnston@uwindsor.ca

To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact:  Ext.2318, or email history@uwindsor.ca

Undergraduate Advising:

Dr. Guillaume Teasdale
Room: 1178 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: Ext. 2327
Email: gteasdal@uwindsor.ca

 

 

Graduate Advising:

Dr. Guy Lazure
Office: Room 1179 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: Ext. 2325
Email:  glazure@uwindsor.ca

 

Dr. Shauna Huffaker is available for academic advising appointments by appointment during Summer session.

Dr. Shauna Huffaker
Office: Room 1177 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: Ext. 2320
Email:  huffaker@uwindsor.ca
Please note that emails are answered from 9:00-4:30 M-F.

To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact: 
Ms. Carolin Lekic, secretary, Ext. 2873, email llc@uwindsor.ca

Greek and Roman Studies:

May-June – Robert Weir
July – Patricia Fagan
August – Max Nelson  mnelson@uwindsor.ca   x2886

 

Modern Languages

Dr. Rossini is available –  arossini@uwindsor.ca   x2873

 

French Studies

May 6 – 24 – Jean-Guy Mboudjeke   mbou@uwindsor.ca  x2879
May 27- 31 – Tanja Collet-Najem
June 3 – 28- Judith Sinanga
July 1-31 - Mustapha Hamil  mhamil@uwindsor.ca  x2895
August 1 -9 – Tanja Collet-Najem
August 12-Sept. 3 – Jeremy Worth  

Dr. Phebe Lam
Learning Specialist, Academic and Student Success
(519) 253-3000 x 2039
Room 206 Chrysler Hall Tower
laps@uwindsor.ca

To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact: 
Ms. Theresa Whelan, secretary to the dept. head, Ext. 2317, email: philos@uwindsor.ca 

Undergraduate Advising:

Dr. Jeff Noonan
Office: Room 2176 Chrysler Hall North
Phone:  Ext. 2396
jnoonan@uwindsor.ca

 

Graduate Advising:

Dr. Radu Neculau
Office:  Room 2182 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: Ext. 2337
Email:  neculau@uwindsor.ca

To request an academic advising appointment, please contact:
Ms. Kelley Allard, Head Secretary, ext. 2347 kallard@uwindsor.ca or the main political science office polsci@uwindsor.ca or polscigrad@uwindsor.ca  

Undergraduate Advising:

Dr. Jamey Essex
Office: Room 1139 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: Ext. 2358
Email:  jessex@uwindsor.ca

 

Graduate Advising

Dr. Jesse Ovadia
Office: Room 1136 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: Ext. 2353
Email:  Jesse.Ovadia@uwindsor.ca

Academic Advisor

Dr. Shelagh Towson
Room 173-2 Chrysler Hall South
(519) 253-3000 ext. 2223
Email: psychology@uwindsor.ca

Office Hours:
Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday 
9:00-12:00pm (drop in; no appointment necessary)
1:00-4:00pm (by appointment)

To book an academic advising appointment, please contact:
Ms. Krista Tourangeau, undergraduate secretary, Ext. 2217, email: psychology@uwindsor.ca

Click on this link to go to Psychology's Academic Advising Information webpage.

 To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact:
Ms. Julie Le, Ext. 2188, email: socanth@uwindsor.ca 

Prof. Heather Metcalfe
Room 158-1 Chrysler Hall South
(519) 253-3000 ext. 2197
Office Hours:Mondays and Wednesday from 11:00am-4:00pm or by appointment.
Email: metcal5@uwindsor.ca

Clck on this link to go to Sociology's Academic Advising Information webpage

To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact:
Ms. Debbie Curran, Ext. 3064, email: socwork@uwindsor.ca

Undergraduate Coordinator

Jill Grant, MSW, PhD (she/her)
Associate Professor
School of Social Work
jgrant@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000, ext 3074
Starting Sept. 9th:
Windsor Hall, 167 Ferry Street: room 234: Wednesdays 11:30-1:30 and Fridays 10-12
Chrysler Hall North 1166: Thursdays 10am-1pm

 

Dr. Betty Barrett is available for academic advising appointments in room 250-1 Chrysler Hall South by appointment Wednesdays 1:30-3:30pm during the Fall semester.
Please request an appointment at 519-253-3000 ext. 2315 or wgst@uwindsor.ca

Please note that this is for all Women's & Gender Studies majors or WGS Combined majors (including Social Work and Women's Studies) and students taking courses in Bystander Initiative, Social Justice Studies, or Work & Employment Issues.

 

 

 

Page Updated: August 29, 2019

File Attachments: