Board Members

The University of Windsor Research Ethics Board is comprised of an REB Chair, disciplinary representatives, an ethicist, someone versed in legal and medical opinion, a graduate student, two community members and an REB Coordinator (non-voting).

REB Full Review Board 2017-2018

Suzanne McMurphyDr. Suzanne McMurphy
Chair; Sociology/Anthropology & Criminology, Faculty member
Scott MartynDr. Scott Martyn
Vice-Chair; Kinesiology, Faculty member
Mr. Theimann Ackerson M.S.W.
Community Representative
Reem BahdiProf. Reem Bahdi
Law, Faculty member
Pierre BoulosDr. Pierre Boulos
Special Advisor, Education and Internationalization; Ethicist; Education, Faculty member
Dr. Nicole Freeman
Medical Representative
Laurie Freeman-GibbDr. Laurie Freeman-Gibb
Nursing, Faculty member
Glynis GeorgeDr. Glynis George
Sociology/Anthropology & Criminology, Faculty member
Mr. James Jeannette, M.S.W, R.S.W.
Community Representative
Glynis GeorgeDr. Calvin Langton
Psychology, Faculty member
Dr. Saverpierre Maggio
Windsor Regional Hospital Representative
Rosanne MennaDr. Rosanne Menna
Psychology, Faculty member
Siyaram PandeyDr. Siyaram Pandey
Chemistry & Biochemistry, Faculty member
Kathy PfaffDr. Kathy Pfaff
Nursing, Faculty member
Mr. Travis Reitsma
Sociology, Anthropology & Criminology, Alternate Student Representative
Dr. Maureen Sterling
Business, Faculty member
Ms. Rochelle Stevenson
Sociology, Anthropology & Criminology, Student Representative
Ms. Cheryl Taggart, M.S.W., R.S.W.
Community Representative
Kristen ThomasenProf. Kristen Thomasen
Legal Representative; Law, Faculty member

Ms. Sarah Braganza
Research Ethics Coordinator
519-2530-3000 ext. 3948

Contact the UWindsor Research Ethics Board

If you have any questions or require further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Office of the Research Ethics Board
University of Windsor
401 Sunset Avenue, 2146 Chrysler Hall North
Windsor, ON  N9B 3P4
(519) 253-3000 Ext 3948