Training and Resources

Campus workshops

Registration for UWindsor's Brightspace workshops for instructors, staff and GAs/TAs is now open.
Faculty and departmental-specific workshops may be scheduled by sending a request to brightspace@uwindsor.ca.

Workshop Recordings

Recent Brightspace workshop recordings will be posted as available.

Brightspace Community Training and Resources

Online self-paced Guided Training, videos, webinars, resources, and a community of users are available in the Brightspace Community. Create an account to join the community the first time you visit to access the abundance of learning and support material you'll find there.

How-to’s

Start with our CTL's curated list of Brightspace documentation for step-by-step how-to written instructions.

The Centre for Teaching and Learning is creating How-to documentations and videos to complement those that are already available in the Brightspace documentation and Brightspace Community and will be added to the curated list as they are finished.  To find all of D2L documention visit 

D2L has a host of documentation available at https://documentation.brightspace.com/.

Drop-in Help

Brightspace Drop-in sessions, with virtual and in-person hours, will replace the BB Café that proved to be a huge hit over the last couple of years. The BB Café will continue to run Monday-Friday 8:30am-12:30pm.
Beginning Monday, November 14, CTL will provide in-person and virtual Brightspace Drop-in help:

Mondays through Fridays, 12:30 p.m - 4:30 p.m.:

Our trained co-op and Ignite work-study students will be on hand to answer your Brightspace questions.

Faculty Specific Drop-Ins

The following list are faculty specific drop-in sessions where a member of our staff will be available to answer your questions. No pre-registration is required for these sessions.More will be posted as they are scheduled

Date/Time Faculty Location
Thursday Dec 1 10am-12pm SOCA AM204
Friday Dec 2 10am-12pm HK HK141
Friday Dec 2 10am-12pm Engineering CEI 3000
Monday Dec 5 10am-12pm Education ED 1125
Tuesday Dec 6 10am-12:30pm General CTL 2263
Wednesday Dec 7 10am-12pm HK HK141
Wednesday Dec 7 10am-12pm Engineering CEI 3000
Wednesday Dec 7 10am-12pm SOCA AM204
Thursday Dec 8 10am-12:30pm General CTL 2263
Friday Dec 9 10am-12pm Nursing Toldo 110
Monday Dec 12 10am-12:30pm General CTL 2263
Tuesday Dec 13 10am-12pm Education ED 1125
Tuesday Dec 13 10am-12pm HK HK 141
Wednesday Dec 14 10am-12pm SOCA AM204
Wednesday Dec 14 2pm-4pm Nursing MEB 3102A/B
Wednesday Dec 14 2:30-4:30pm Education ED 1125
Thursday Dec 15 10am-12pm Engineering CEI 2103
Friday Dec 16 10am-12pm Nursing Toldo 110

Exam and Holiday Hours

CTL will be offering extended support hours in Microsoft Teams through the exam and holiday periods to support instructors with Brightspace. The dates are below:

Saturday December 10 10am-2pm
Sunday December 11 10am-2pm
Saturday December 17 10am-2pm
Sunday December 18 10am-2pm
Friday December 23 10am-2pm
Tuesday December 27 10am-2pm
Wednesday December 28 10am-2pm
Thursday December 29 10am-2pm
Friday December 30 10am-2pm
Monday January 2 10am-2pm

Faculty Champions

The goal of Faculty Brightspace Champions is to provide support for their peers in their own Faculty, to help the transition to Brightspace.

Course Design Help

If you are interested in taking advantage of the new tools and options Brightspace provides by redesigning your course(s), instructional design help is available by contacting brightspace@uwindsor.ca.

Support Tickets

Service request or support tickets can be created specifically for assistance with Brightspace at www.uwindsor.ca/brightspace/ticket.