University honours employees for quarter-century of service

Employees with 25 years of service to the University of Windsor were honoured Thursday, May 10, with a luncheon in the CAW Student Centre’s Ambassador Auditorium.

University of Windsor president Alan Wildeman praised these veteran faculty and staff members for their dedication and their contributions to creating an exceptional experience for students.

The following employees reached 25 years of service in 2011:

  • Lionel Beaudoin, University Bookstore
  • Kathryn Bedard, Student Awards and Financial Aid
  • Pauline Benoit, Facility Services
  • Danny Castellan, Facility Services
  • Abderrahmane Chaouch, Odette School of Business
  • Cathy Crowley, Information Technology Services
  • Douglas Decker, Information Technology Services
  • Brian Etherington, Law
  • Marianne Grayce, Law Library
  • Doug Haffner, Great Lakes Institute for Environmental Research
  • Myron Hlynka, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Lana Lee, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Penny Linton, Psychology
  • Elizabeth Loeffler, Facility Services
  • Richard Moon, Law
  • Sean Moriarty, Information Technology Services
  • Maureen Muldoon, History
  • Chike Okechuku, Odette School of Business
  • Kenneth Paltridge, Facility Services
  • Rosalyn Power, Human Resources
  • Martha Reavley, Odette School of Business
  • Dean Roy, Information Technology Services
  • Iain Samson, Earth and Environmental Sciences
  • Jang Singh, Odette School of Business
  • Vern Stenlund, Education
  • David Stoute, St. Denis Centre
  • William Wellington, Odette School of Business
  • Barbara Zakoor, Psychology
  • Nader Zamani-Kashani, Mechanical Automotive and Materials Engineering

crowd of people

UWindsor president Alan Wildeman (far left) and chief human resources officer Rita LaCivita (far right) congratulate the University’s silver anniversary employees. Click on the photo to view an enlarged image.