Employee Recognition Awards Recipients - 2019

The University’s mission, “Enabling people to make a better world through education, scholarship and engagement” can only be achieved with the contributions of faculty and staff. On January 20, 2020 the eighth annual Employee Recognition Awards Reception was held from 3:00 to 4:30 p.m. in Alumni Auditorium, CAW Centre.

Click on the photo to enlarge/download the file:

Service Excellence Award - Individual

Michelle Fitzgerald
Administrator – International and Exchange Student Services, International Student Centre
Beverley Hamilton
Academic Initiatives Officer, Office of the Provost and Vice-President Academic

Service Excellence Award - The First 5 Years of Employment

Jessica Hatt
Secretary, Faculty of Law

Service Excellence Award - Team

The Print Shop
Team members (in order of appearance): Luc Quenneville, Reprographic/WordPro Operator; Scott Thorpe, Reprographic Operator; Jennifer Almeida, Reprographic Operator

Excellence in Leadership Award

Lisa Porter
Executive Director, Windsor Health Institute

U” Make a Difference Award

Andrew Jenner
Manager of Technical Support, Faculty of Engineering

Impact Award

Co-chairs of the LGBTQ+ in STEM Conference
Team members: Tricia Carmichael, Acting Associate Dean – Research and Graduate Studies, Faculty of Science and James Gauld, Department Head, Chemistry and Biochemistry.

View previous Awards recipients