Festival of Christmas

Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 19:30
Saturday, December 2, 7:30 pm

Festival of Christmas

UWindsor Chamber Choir and University Singers
  Dr. Bruce Kotowich, Director
Alde Calongcagong, collaborative pianist
Heritage Auditorium, Assumption Hall, 400 Huron Church Rd.
Vocal Soloists:
Madeline Doornaert, soprano
Jael Hernandez, soprano
Emily Houchen, soprano
Vivian Romero, soprano
Lilly Korkontaelos, alto
Pia Lampitoc, alto
Marijana Zeck, alto
Jefferson Hill, tenor
Cody Weldon, tenor
Aaron Beaudette, baritone
Jacob Flynn, baritone
Max Ardivsson, bass
Trevor Pitman, clarinet
Greg Huff, piano
Bethany Russell, piano

SoCA is proud to share with the Windsor Essex Community our annual Festival Christmas 2017. Come join our students and faculty as they perform many holiday favorites and classical standards to usher in a season of festivities. Along with the joyous singing of the UWindsor Chamber Choir and University Singers join in our annual sing-a-long.

Tickets: Adults/Seniors $15; Students (with ID) $5

At the door: The ticket table will be open at the venue one hour prior to the start of concerts for cash purchases.
For information about SoCA concerts, please call (519) 253-3000 ext. 4213.

Repertoire List:

UWindsor Chamber Choir

Cantate Domino                                     Vytautas Miskinis
Hodie, Christus natus est                       Healey Willan
Thou Shalt Know Him                            Mark Sirett
Lo, How A Rose E-er Blooming             Praetorius/Sandström
Creator Alme Siderum                           Richard Burchard
O magnum mysterium                           Francis Poulenc
Ukrainian Alleluia                                  Craig Courtney
A Spotless Rose                                   Herbert Howells
Al Hanissim                                           J.A. Kawarsky
Estampe Natalis                                    Vaclav Nelhybel
Silver Bells                                             arr. Jerry Rubino
Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer         arr. Kirby Shaw
The Most Wonderful Time of the Year    arr. Kirby Shaw

UWindsor Singers

Jauchzet, frohlocket                               J.S. Bach
Jul, Jul Strålande Jul                              Gustaf Nordquist
Veni, Veni Emmanuel                             arr. Allen Koepke
Ding Dong! Merrily On High                   arr. Carol Jennings
E’en So, Lord jesus, Quickly Come        Paul Manz
The Heavens Are Telling                        Franz Joseph Haydn
Lulajže, Jezuniu                                     arr. Paul Brandvik
Noel                                                       arr. Brad Holmes
Rejoice, O Virgin                                   Sergei Rachmaninoff
Still, Still Still                                          arr. Mack Wilberg
Deck the Halls (in 7/8)                           arr. James McKelvy
Silent Night                                            arr. Hal Hopson


UWindsor Chamber Choir

Vivian Alcantra
Tulin Fadel
Jael Hernandez
Emily Houchen
Gabrielle Johnstone
Taylor Pare
Madison Toulouse
Lilly Korkontaelos
Pia Lampitoc
Alanah Shields
Bonnie Trealout
Leah Wilkinson
Jefferson Hills
Quinn McCarthy
Martin Shultz
Dominik Tijardovic
Cody Weldon
Max Arvidsson
Aaron Beaudette
Emilian Cailean
Jake Flynn
Parker Manson

University Singers

Vivian Alcantra
Nicole Anderson
Lydia Deelstra
Bernarda Doctor
Madeline Doormaert
Brooklyn Elgre
Tulin Fadel
Hope Forman
Jael Hernandez
Emily Houchen
Gabrielle Johnstone
Lucy Kavanagh
Megan McGill
Kaitlyn Montgomery
Savanna Muscat
Olivia Toulouse
Stephanie Altenhof
Carly Bell
Natalie Culmone
Mary-Valene Daniel
Kylie Hartman
Lilly Korkontaelos
Pia Lampitoc
Sophie Lu
Mary Mukharian
Andrea Obeid
Olivia Ridpath
Elexus Robertson
Bethany Russell
Bonnie Trealout
Alana Wevers
Mariana Zec
Luis Cisneros
Jefferson Hills
Jeff McAuley
Quinn McCarthy
Dane Robert
Kurt Stenger
Cody Weldon
Chao Zhang
Logan Adlam
Jared Aitken
Aaron Beaudette
Colin Cooper
Mitchell Corrent
Nathan Duczman
Gregory Duff
Logan Fletcher
Jake Flynn
Aaron Gasparini
Jim Hu
Dylan Iannicello
Konrad Jarecki
Francois LePage
Roy Liang
Allesandro Rotondi
Daniel Turner
Matthew Vojvodin
Dr. Bruce Kotowich