Faculty

What excites our faculty? Not only that they get to teach great students -- it is what they teach as well. Their teaching and research interests are perse and include topics in:

  • literature of Canada, the United States, and the United Kingdom
  • aspects of world literature in English
  • First Nations literature
  • composition and rhetoric
  • twentieth-century drama
  • the Victorian novel and working-class culture
  • disability, race, gender, class theories, among theories exploring social and literary worlds<
  • comic books, blogs and the cultural impact of multimodal technologies
  • modern, postmodern and contemporary poetry and poetics

Profiles

To find out more about our faculty, select their names below.

Louis Cabri
Office: Room 2113 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2304
Email: lcabri@uwindsor.ca

Carol Margaret Davison 
Office: Room 2124 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x
Email: cdavison@uwindsor.ca

Tom Dilworth
Office: Room 2127 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2299
Email: dilworth@uwindsor.ca

Richard Douglass-Chin
Office: Room 2118 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2295
Email: rdc@uwindsor.ca

Johanna Frank
Office: Room 2117 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2306
Email: jfrank@uwindsor.ca

Susan Holbrook (Undergraduate Chair)
Office: Room 2125 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2300
Email: holbrook@uwindsor.ca

Dale Jacobs
Office: Room 2114 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2309
Email: djacobs@uwindsor.ca

Karl Jirgens (Creative Writing Chair)
Office: Room 2103 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2310
Email: jirgens@uwindsor.ca

Mark Johnston (Graduate Chair)
Office: Room 2120 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2349
Email: johnston@uwindsor.ca

Joanna Luft (Department Head)
Office: Room 2102 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2289
Email: mmurray@uwindsor.ca

Nicole Markotic
Office: Room 2119 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2302
Email: markotic@uwindsor.ca

Suzanne Matheson
Office: Room 2111 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2305
Email: mathes4@uwindsor.ca

Sandra Muse-Isaacs
Office: Room 2112 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2292
Email: sandra.muse@uwindsor.ca

Stephen Pender
Office: Room 2107 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2307
Email: spender@uwindsor.ca

Katherine Quinsey
Office: Room 2116 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2303
Email: kateq@uwindsor.ca


Sessional Lecturers

Anita Hurwitz
Office: Room 2108 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2296
Email: adh@uwindsor.ca

Andre Narbonne
Office: Room 2109 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2294
Email: anarbonn@uwindsor.ca 


Sessional Instructors

Marty Gervais (Resident Writing Professional)
Office: Room 2122 Chrysler Hall North
Phone: 519-253-3000 x2297
Email: mgervais@uwindsor.ca

Lenore Langs
Email: langs@uwindsor.ca

Jesse Ziter
Email: jziter@uwindsor.ca


Professors Emeriti

Colin Atkinson
Louis Mackendrick
Joseph Quinn