UWindsor logo

Reception to fête research excellence

A reception Wednesday, March 8, will celebrate the accomplishments of UWindsor researchers — faculty and students.

K.W. Michael Siu, vice-president, research and innovation, will confer the UWindsor Awards for Excellence in Research, Scholarship and Creative Activity during the event, which begins at 4:30 p.m. in the CAW Student Centre’s Ambassador Auditorium.

The awards recognize researchers at successive stages of their careers:

  • Established Scholars Ben Kuo, Randy Lippert, Ming Zheng;
  • Mid-Career Scholars Betty Barrett, Michael Darroch, Chris Lee, Gemma Smyth;
  • Emerging Scholar Claire Mumme;
  • Graduate Students Michelle Guererro, Chunyan Lai, Sirous Tabrizi;
  • Undergraduate Students Paige Coyne, Lauren Miceli.

In addition, the reception will honour members of the campus community who have received special grants, honours and patents over the past year.

Academic Area: