Every department has Academic Advisors ready to help you

Academic Advisors by Program

Below is the contact information for academic advisors by Academic Program within Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences.

Not sure which courses you should register for next semester? Looking for advice on which courses to take to satisfy your degree program? Want to discuss your options with someone knowledgeable about your program? Every department within FAHSS has an Academic Advisor who is here to help you make the most of your university experience!
 
This page is intended to be a resource for students, faculty, and staff within FAHSS. Academic Advisors are listed by department/area. 

Downloadable Academic Program Checklists updated for 2022-2023 are found [weblink] here
 
Are you an incoming First-Year Student?  We've prepared a series of videos to make sure you are on the right path! Check videos for each one of our programs and many more to support your registration process. [weblink]  First Year Course Selections Videos Select "FAHSS" and all our program video links will be listed. 
 
Looking for Options?  Check out [link] FAHSS Interdisciplinary Programs 
 

Academic Advising during Winter 2023
 

Please contact:

Natalie Atkin, Ph.D.  Email   natkin@uwindsor.ca

Coordinator of First-Year Access Programs Discovery (for Undeclared Students), Gateway (for incoming first-year students), and Fresh Start (for students on Academic Probation).
Faculty of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences/History

 

The Undergraduate Academi Advisor in CMF is Dr. Vincent Manzerolle.

Email:  Vincent.Manzerolle@uwindsor.ca

Please contact the CMF office for Dr. Manzerolle's availability cmf@uwindsor.ca
or call 519-253-3000 ext. 2897

 


To learn who is available for academic advising for incoming Visual Arts, Music, Film and VABE students, please visit the webpage [link] SoCA's Academic Advising Information for the Fall 2022 and Winter 2023 semesters.

Academic Advising, all SoCA programs:
 

Undergraduate Coordinator and Advisors

Prof. Catherine Heard
Sculpture
Armouries 239
Catherine.Heard@uwindsor.ca
(519)253-3000 ext. 2845
 

Film Production

Professor Nick Hector
Academic Coordinator, BFA Film
Associate Professor
SoCA Armouries, AM220
(519) 253-3000 ext. 4296
Nick.Hector@uwindsor.ca

 

Graduate Coordinator and Advisor

Prof. Min Bae   

Associate Professor, Film
SoCA Armouries, AM233
(519) 253-3000 ext. 2915
imdb page
smbae@uwindsor.ca

 

Academic advising for Winter Semester 2023:

Dr. Jijian Voronka, Disability Studies Coordinator and Academic Advisor

Email: jvoronka@uwindsor.ca

Disability Studies and Psychology students, please contact psychology@uwindsor.ca for academic advising appointments.

Visit this webpage [link] Disability Studies' Academic Advising Information for complete information.

 

For a complete list of faculty who are academic advisors visit the webpage [link] Academic Advising & Counseling Sheets on the Drama website.
Or, email drama@uwindsor.ca for information.

 

 

 

Undergraduate Chair/Advisor 

Dr. Nicole Markotic will be advising students effective July 1, 2021.
Email: markotic@uwindsor.ca


Graduate Advisor

Please contact Dr. Susan Holbrook effective July 1, 2022.
Email: holbrook@uwindsor.ca 

 

Academic advising for History students during Fall Semester 2021:

Undergraduate Advising:

Dr. Guillaume Teasdale
Email: gteasdal@uwindsor.ca
 

Graduate Advising:

Dr. Guy Lazure
Email:  glazure@uwindsor.ca

 

Dr. Shauna Huffaker is available for academic advising via email.

Dr. Shauna Huffaker
Email:  huffaker@uwindsor.ca
Please note that emails are answered from 9:00-4:30 M-F.

To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact:
Ms. Carolin Lekic, secretary, email llc@uwindsor.ca

Greek and Roman Studies:

Dr. Robert Weir  rweir@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Max Nelson  mnelson@uwindsor.ca

Modern Languages

Dr. Victor Sevillano  vsevilla@uwindsor.ca 

French Studies

French Studies General and Honours programs;  French Studies/Bachelor of Education Concurrent program: Dr. Jeremy Worth  jworth@uwindsor.ca

 

 

Academic Advising:

Liberal and Professional Studies (General, Honours, Degree Completion)
Academic Advising, Office of the Associate Dean, Academic and Student Success
Academic Advising [email link] laps@uwindsor.ca

Liberal and Professional Studies (Aeronautics)
Mr. TJ Bradd
Program Manager
Aeronautics Leadership Program

Email: tjbradd@uwindsor.ca 

Academic Advising 

Undergraduate Advising

Dr. Jeff Noonan
Email:  jnoonan@uwindsor.ca
 

Graduate Advising:

Dr. Radu Neculau
Email:  neculau@uwindsor.ca

 


For a complete list of faculty who are academic advisors visit the webpage [link] Undergraduate Academic Advisors in Political Science

Academic Advisor

Mr. James Hebblethwaite
Email: psychology@uwindsor.ca 

For complete information visit the webpage [link] Psychology's Academic Advising Information 

Sociology and Criminology's academic advisor is:

Ms. Toni Ligori
Academic Advisor
Location: 158-1 Chrysler Hall South
Email: Toni.Ligori@uwindsor.ca or soccrim@uwindsor.ca 

Tel: 519-253-3000 x2197

Complete information available on the webpage [link] Sociology's Academic Advising Information 
Academic Advising is available in the summer through email and/or Teams meetings.

School of Social Work Academic Advisors:

Ms. Clarissa Campigotto, Academic Advisor

Email: Clarissa.Campigotto@uwindsor.ca  or bsw@uwindsor.ca

BSW Advising office hours:

  • Mondays 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
  • Wednesdays 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
  • Fridays 9:00 am to 12:00 pm

Ms. Clarissa Campigotto Office Hours Zoom Link 

Or, visit the Social Work webpage [link] Social Work's Academic Advising Information for a complete list of advisers and their office hours/contact information.

 

For a complete list of faculty who are academic advisors visit the webpage [link] WGST Academic Advising  on the Women's and Gender Studies website.

 

Image lists academic advising contact information for each program/department in FAHSS

 

 

Page Updated: January 3, 2023

File Attachments: