Every department has Academic Advisors ready to help you

Academic Advisors by Program

Below is the contact information for academic advisors by Academic Program within Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences.

Not sure which courses you should register for next semester? Looking for advice on which courses to take to satisfy your degree program? Want to discuss your options with someone knowledgeable about your program? Every department within FAHSS has Academic Advisors who are here to help you make the most of your university experience!
 
This page is intended to be a resource for students, faculty and staff within FAHSS. Academic Advisors are listed by department/area. 
 
Are you an incoming First-Year Student?  We've prepared a series of videos to make sure you are on the right path! Check videos for each one of our programs and many more to support your registration process. [weblink]  First Year Course Selections Videos Select "FAHSS" and all our program video links will be listed. 
 
Looking for Options?  Check out [link] FAHSS Interdisciplinary Programs 

View or download a PDF of the FAHSS Academic Advising pamphlet

Academic Advising during Intersession/Summer Semester 2022
 

Please contact:

Natalie Atkin, Ph.D.  Email   natkin@uwindsor.ca

Coordinator of First-Year Access Programs Discovery (for Undeclared Students), Gateway (for incoming first-year students), and Fresh Start (for students on Academic Probation).
Faculty of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences/History


To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact cmf@uwindsor.ca
or call 519-253-3000 ext. 2897

 


To learn who is available for academic advising for incoming Visual Arts, Music, Film and VABE students, please visit the webpage [link] SoCA's Academic Advising Information for the Fall 2021 and Winter 2022 semesters.

Academic advising for Fall Semester 2021:

Please contact our Advisors by e-mail or contact bsw@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Jill Grant jgrant@uwindsor.ca has returned to the role of BSW Coordinator and academic advisor in Social Work effective January 17, 2022 to June 30th, 2022.

Visit this webpage [link] Disability Studies' Academic Advising Information for complete information.

 

For a complete list of faculty who are academic advisors visit the webpage [link] Academic Advising & Counseling Sheets on the Drama website.

 

 

 

Undergraduate Chair/Advisor 

Dr. Nicole Markotic will be advising students effective July 1, 2021.
Email: markotic@uwindsor.ca
 

Graduate Chair/Advisor

Please contact Dr. Stephen Pender spender@uwindsor.ca  effective July 1, 2021.

 

Academic advising for History students during Fall Semester 2021:

Undergraduate Advising:

Dr. Guillaume Teasdale
Email: gteasdal@uwindsor.ca
 

Graduate Advising:

Dr. Guy Lazure
Email:  glazure@uwindsor.ca

 

Dr. Shauna Huffaker is available for academic advising via email.

Dr. Shauna Huffaker
Email:  huffaker@uwindsor.ca
Please note that emails are answered from 9:00-4:30 M-F.

To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact: 
Ms. Carolin Lekic, secretary, email llc@uwindsor.ca

Greek and Roman Studies:

Dr. Robert Weir  rweir@uwindsor.ca

Modern Languages

Dr. Victor Sevillano  vsevilla@uwindsor.ca 

French Studies

French Studies General and Honours programs: Dr Mustapha Hamil mhamil@uwindsor.ca

French Studies/Bachelor of Education Concurrent program: Dr. Jeremy Worth  jworth@uwindsor.ca

 

 

Please contact the Office of the Associate Dean, Academic and Student Success: 
fahssundergrad@uwindsor.ca

Academic Advising 

Undergraduate Advising (July 1 – December 31, 2022):

Dr. Andrea Sullivan-Clarke
[Email]  aclarke@uwindsor.ca
 

Graduate Advising:

Dr. Radu Neculau
[Email]  neculau@uwindsor.ca

 


For a complete list of faculty who are academic advisors visit the webpage [link] Undergraduate Academic Advisors in Political Science

Academic Advisor

Dr. Dr. Kai Hildebrandt
Email: psychology@uwindsor.ca 

For complete information visit the webpage [link] Psychology's Academic Advising Information 

 SAC's academic advisor is:

Prof. Heather Metcalfe
Email: metcal5@uwindsor.ca

Currently,  Prof. Metcalf is communicating with students via email.

Complete information available on the webpage [link] Sociology's Academic Advising Information 

School of Social Work Academic Advisors:

Ms. Clarissa Campigotto, Academic Advisor

Email: Clarissa.Campigotto@uwindsor.ca  or bsw@uwindsor.ca

BSW Advising office hours:

  • Mondays 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
  • Wednesdays 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
  • Fridays 9:00 am to 12:00 pm

Ms. Clarissa Campigotto Office Hours Zoom Link 

Or, visit the Social Work webpage [link] Social Work's Academic Advising Information for a complete list of advisers and their office hours/contact information.

 

For a complete list of faculty who are academic advisors visit the webpage [link] WGST Academic Advising  on the Women's and Gender Studies website.

 

Image lists academic advising contact information for each program/department in FAHSS

 

 

Page Updated: May, 2022