The University of Windsor is preparing for a safe return to campus. Learn More.
Every department has Academic Advisors ready to help you

Academic Advisors by Program

Below is the contact information for academic advisors by Academic Program within Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences.
 
Beginning Wednesday, March 18, 2020, only essential services on campus will be available in person.  Faculty and Staff will continue to work remotely so please contact us via email only (or via Blackboard for active classes).

Not sure which courses you should register for next semester? Looking for advice on which courses to take to satisfy your degree program? Want to discuss your options with someone knowledgeable about your program? Every department within FAHSS has Academic Advisors who are here to help you make the most of your university experience!
This page is intended to be a resource for students, faculty and staff within FAHSS. Academic Advisors are listed by department/area.  

View or download a PDF of the FAHSS Academic Advising pamphlet

Academic Advising during Fall Semester 2020
 

Undeclared and LAPS-Gateway Students, please email:

Dr. Natalie Atkin
Coordinator of 1st Year Access Programs
natkin@uwindsor.ca

 


To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact cmf@uwindsor.ca

 


To learn who is available for academic advising for incoming Visual Arts, Music, Film and VABE students, please visit the webpage [link] SoCA's Academic Advising Information for a complete list of advisers by area for Fall semester 2020.

Academic advising for Fall Semester 2020:

Please contact:
Dr. Dana Levin, Disability Studies Coordinator    danalev@uwindsor.ca

Or,
Dr. Shelagh Towson, Faculty Advisor for Disability Studies:   towson@uwindsor.ca

Visit this webpage [link] Disability Studies' Academic Advising Information for complete information.

 

For a complete list of faculty who are academic advisors visit the webpage [link] Academic Advising & Counseling Sheets on the Drama website.

 

 

 

Undergraduate Chair/Advisors
Students in Year 1 and Year 2 - please contact Dr. Stephen Pender  (spender@uwindsor.ca)
Students in Year 3 and Year 4 - please contact Dr. Joanna Luft (mmurray@uwindsor.ca)

Graduate Advisor
Please contact Dr. C. Suzanne Matheson (mathes4@uwindsor.ca)

 

Academic advising for History students during Fall Semester 2020:

Undergraduate Advising:

Dr. Guillaume Teasdale
Email: gteasdal@uwindsor.ca
 

Graduate Advising:

Dr. Guy Lazure
Email:  glazure@uwindsor.ca

 

Dr. Shauna Huffaker is available for academic advising via email.

Dr. Shauna Huffaker
Email:  huffaker@uwindsor.ca
Please note that emails are answered from 9:00-4:30 M-F.

To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact: 
Ms. Carolin Lekic, secretary, email llc@uwindsor.ca

Greek and Roman Studies:

Dr. Max Nelson  mnelson@uwindsor.ca  

Modern Languages

Dr. Rossini arossini@uwindsor.ca  

French Studies

Dr. Jeremy Worth  jworth@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Nathalie Dolbec   ndolbec@uwindsor.ca

 

 

Dr. Phebe Lam
Learning Specialist, Academic and Student Success
laps@uwindsor.ca

Academic advisors for Fall Semester 2020:

Undergraduate Advising:

Dr. Jeff Noonan
jnoonan@uwindsor.ca
 

Graduate Advising:

Dr. Radu Neculau
Email:  neculau@uwindsor.ca

 

 

Academic advisors for Political Science students during the Fall Semester 2020:

Undergraduate Advising:
Dr. Elena Maltseva, maltseva@uwindsor.ca

Graduate Advising:
Dr. Jesse Ovadia, jesse.ovadia@uwindsor.ca

Academic Advisor

Dr. Shelagh Towson
Email: psychology@uwindsor.ca 

For complete information visit the webpage [link] Psychology's Academic Advising Information 

 SAC's academic advisor is:

Prof. Heather Metcalfe
Email: metcal5@uwindsor.ca

Prof. Metcalfe's office hours this semester are Monday through Thursday from 10 am - 4 pm.

Complete information available on the webpage [link] Sociology's Academic Advising Information 

School of Social Work Fall Semester 2020

Please visit the webpage [link] Social Work's Academic Advising Information for a complete list of advisers and their office hours/contact information.

WGST Academic Advising is by appointment either via email or Microsoft Teams (can be call, chat, or video).
First contact WGST Secretary: Ms. Danielle Reaume  wgst@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Jane Ku is available for academic advising via email  janeku@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Jill Grant is available for academic advising appointments virtually. You can contact her at jgrant@uwindsor.ca.  
Please note that this is Social Work advising for Social Work-Women's Studies majors.  

For more information, please visit the webpage [link] WGST's Academic Advising and Faculty 

 

 

 

Page Updated: Sept. 16, 2020

File Attachments: