The University of Windsor is preparing for a safe return to campus. Learn More.
Every department has Academic Advisors ready to help you

Academic Advisors by Program

Below is the contact information for academic advisors by Academic Program within Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences.
 
Beginning Wednesday, March 18, 2020, only essential services on campus will be available in person.  Faculty and Staff will continue to work remotely so please contact us via email only (or via Blackboard for active classes).

Not sure which courses you should register for next semester? Looking for advice on which courses to take to satisfy your degree program? Want to discuss your options with someone knowledgeable about your program? Every department within FAHSS has Academic Advisors who are here to help you make the most of your university experience!

This page is intended to be a resource for students, faculty and staff within FAHSS. Academic Advisors are listed by department/area.  The main University of Windsor Phone # (519) 253-3000.

FAQs about changes to Winter 2020 Semester

View or download a PDF of the FAHSS Academic Advising pamphlet

Undergraduate Academic Advising during Intersession and Summer 2020

 

Undeclared and LAPS-Gateway Students, please email:

Dr. Natalie Atkin
Coordinator of 1st Year Access Programs
natkin@uwindsor.ca

 


To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact cmf@uwindsor.ca

 


To learn who is available for academic advising for incoming Visual Arts, Music, Film and VABE students, please click on this link to go to SoCA's Academic Advising Information webpage for a complete list of advisers by area and week during Summer 2020.

Intersession and Summer Advising Schedule is as follows:

For the months of May and June, please contact:
Dr. Dana Levin, Disability Studies Coordinator    danalev@uwindsor.ca

For the months of July and August, please contact:
Dr. Shelagh Towson, Faculty Advisor for Disability Studies:   towson@uwindsor.ca

Click on this link to go to Disability Studies' Academic Advising Information webpage for a complete information.

 

To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact:
Ms. Maureen Hagith, secretary, email:  drama@uwindsor.ca

 

 

 

Undergraduate Chair/Advisor 

Dr. Susan Holbrook will be advising students until June 30, 2020.
Email:  holbrook@uwindsor.ca

Effective July 1, 2020:
Students in Year 1 and Year 2 - please contact Dr. Stephen Pender  (spender@uwindsor.ca)
Students in Year 3 and Year 4 - please contact Dr. Joanna Luft (mmurray@uwindsor.ca)

Graduate Advisor

Dr. Mark Johnston will be advising students until June 30, 2020.
Email:  johnston@uwindsor.ca

Effective July 1, 2020:
Please contact Dr. C. Suzanne Matheson (mathes4@uwindsor.ca)

 

To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact:   history@uwindsor.ca

Undergraduate Advising:

Dr. Guillaume Teasdale
Email: gteasdal@uwindsor.ca
 

Graduate Advising:

Dr. Guy Lazure
Email:  glazure@uwindsor.ca

 

Dr. Shauna Huffaker is available for academic advising via email.

Dr. Shauna Huffaker
Email:  huffaker@uwindsor.ca
Please note that emails are answered from 9:00-4:30 M-F.

To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact: 
Ms. Carolin Lekic, secretary, email llc@uwindsor.ca

Greek and Roman Studies:

MONTHS OF MAY-JUNE: Dr. Patricia Fagan  pfagan@uwindsor.ca
MONTH OF JULY: Dr. Robert Weir   rweir@uwindsor.ca
MONTH OF AUGUST: Dr. Max Nelson  mnelson@uwindsor.ca  

Modern Languages

Dr. Rossini arossini@uwindsor.ca  for both Intersession and Summer, helped, whenever needed, by Dr. Victor Sevillano  vsevilla@uwindsor.ca  and Dr. Giuliana Salvato  gsalvato@uwindsor.ca

French Studies

May 1 – 14:  Jeremy Worth  jworth@uwindsor.ca
May 15 0 June 5:  J.G Mboudjeke  mbou@uwindsor.ca

June 8 – 26:  Nathalie Dolbec  ndolbec@uwindsor.ca
June 29 – July 3:  M. Hamil   mhamil@uwindsor.ca 

July 6 – 24:  Judith Sinanga  ohlmann@uwindsor.ca
July 27 – 31: M. Hamil  mhamil@uwindsor.ca 

August 3 - 21:  Tanja Collet  tcollet@uwindsor.ca
August 24 – Sept. 7:  M. Hamil   mhamil@uwindsor.ca 

 

 

Dr. Phebe Lam
Learning Specialist, Academic and Student Success
laps@uwindsor.ca

Faculty don’t have regular hours during Intersession/Summer Session but are happy to answer questions by email and to set up appointments.

Undergraduate Advising:

Dr. Jeff Noonan
jnoonan@uwindsor.ca
 

Graduate Advising:

Dr. Radu Neculau
Email:  neculau@uwindsor.ca

 

 

To request an academic advising appointment, please contact:
Ms. Kelley Allard, Head Secretary, kallard@uwindsor.ca or the main political science office polsci@uwindsor.ca or polscigrad@uwindsor.ca  

To see the complete advising schedule for Political Science students, please click on this link to go to Political Science's Academic Advising Information webpage

 

Academic Advisor

Dr. Shelagh Towson
Email: psychology@uwindsor.ca 

Click on this link to go to Psychology's Academic Advising Information webpage.

 To learn who is available for academic advising, please contact:
Ms. Julie Le, email: socanth@uwindsor.ca 

Prof. Heather Metcalfe
Email: metcal5@uwindsor.ca

Click on this link to go to Sociology's Academic Advising Information webpage

School of Social Work Intersession/Summer 2020

Please click on this link to go to Social Work's Academic Advising Information webpage for a complete list of advisers by date.

WGST Academic Advising is by appointment either via email or Microsoft Teams (can be call, chat, or video).
First contact WGST Secretary: Ms. Danielle Reaume  wgst@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Jane Ku is available for academic advising via email  janeku@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Jill Grant is available for academic advising appointments virtually. You can contact her at jgrant@uwindsor.ca.  
Please note that this is Social Work advising for Social Work-Women's Studies majors.  

Click here to go to WGST's Academic Advising and Faculty information webpage for more information.

 

 

 

Page Updated: May 21, 2020

File Attachments: