The University of Windsor is preparing for a safe return to campus. Learn More.
Campus Support - image of student taking blood pressure

Campus Support

Whether you are brand new to experiential learning or just need a little help with:

  • course templates;
  • examples;
  • best practices;
  • how to help students find placements;
  • finding and using UWindsor’s resources;
  • using mySuccess;
  • starting any new EL course or program; or
  • answering any EL questions,

contact:  
Career Development and Experiential Learning
ext. 3549 or anna.galka@uwindsor.ca

For help with:

  • reflection;
  • learning outcomes;
  • assessments;
  • incorporating experiential learning activities within the classroom; and
  • other pedagogical questions 

contact:
Centre for Teaching and Learning
ext. 3090 or ctl@uwindsor.ca


Specific Contacts

If the placement qualifies for MCU:

Lisa Kiritsis
Manager of Occupational Health & Safety
ext 4521
kiritsis@uwindsor.ca

If the placement DOES NOT qualify for MCU:

Insurance & Risk Management & FIPPA Officer, Legal Services
ext. 2080
jlaforet@uwindsor.ca
http://www.uwindsor.ca/legal-services/310/student-eventsfield-trips

If you don't know: 

https://www.uwindsor.ca/humanresources/safety/report-an-accident/unpaidplacements

Insurance & Risk Management & FIPPA Officer, Legal Services
ext. 2080
jlaforet@uwindsor.ca
http://www.uwindsor.ca/legal-services/310/student-eventsfield-trips

Insurance & Risk Management & FIPPA Officer, Legal Services
ext. 2080
jlaforet@uwindsor.ca

Richard Taylor
Director of Legal Services
ext. 4059
Richard.Taylor@uwindsor.ca

Kristen Morris
Manager, Co-operative Education & Workplace Partnerships
ext. 3899
kmorris@uwindsor.ca

Office of Human Rights, Equity & Accessibility (OHREA)
ext. 6172
ohrea@uwindsor.ca
http://www.uwindsor.ca/ohrea/


International

Deena Wang, International Student Advisor,
International Student Centre
ext. 3951
deenaw@uwindsor.ca

Michelle Fitzgerald
Administrator, International and Exchange Student Services
ext. 3934
exchange@uwindsor.ca


Additional Help

The Faculty of Science has a dedicated Experiential Learning Specialist with a wealth of knowledge of the activities and resources within your faculty:
Michelle Bondy, ext. 3730, mbondy@uwindsor.ca

911
or
ext. 4444 from any campus phone