The University of Windsor is preparing for a safe return to campus. Learn More.

Important Dates

FALL 2020

  • Monday, August 31 - Thursday, September 3 – 1st Year Law Orientation
  • Monday, September 7 – Labour Day (University Closed)
  • Tuesday, September 8 – All Law Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 21 – Last Day to Add/Drop Fall Classes in Law
  • Monday, October 12 – Thanksgiving Day (University Closed)
  • Monday, Nov 2 - Friday, Nov 6 – Study Week for Law II and III
  • Monday, Nov 2 - Friday, Nov 6 – WLPS Week for Law I 
  • Friday, December 4 – Last Day of Classes for Law
  • Monday, December 7 - Thursday, December 10 – Study Week for Law I 
  • Monday, December 7 - Thursday, December 17 – Upper Year Law Exams
  • Friday, December 11 - Thursday, December 17 – First Year Law Exams
  • Friday, December 18 – Law Make Up Exam Day
  • Tuesday, December 24 - Wednesday, Jan 1 – University Closed for Winter Break

WINTER 2021

  • Monday, January 4 – University Offices Re-open
  • Monday, January 4 – All Law Classes Begin 
  • Friday, January 15 – Last Day to Add/Drop Winter Classes in Law
  • Monday, February 15 – Family Day (University Closed)
  • Tuesday, Feb 16 - Friday, Feb 19 – Reading Week 
  • Friday, February 19 – University Offices Closed
  • Thursday, April 1 – Last Day of Classes for Law
  • Friday, April 2 – Good Friday University Closed
  • Monday, April 5 - Friday, Apr 23 – Law Final Exams
  • Friday, May 28 – Spring Convocation (Tentative)

2020/2021 Important Academic Dates & Deadlines Complete Law Calendar including important dates and holiday closures

Event Calendar Button