Law Important Dates

WINTER 2022

  • Wednesday, January 5 – University Offices Re-open
  • Monday, January 17 – All Law Classes Begin (Virtually)
  • Monday, January 31 – Last Day to Add/Drop Winter Classes in Law  
  • Monday, February 21 – Family Day (University Closed)  
  • Tuesday, Feb 22 - Friday, Feb 25 – Reading Week   
  • Friday, February 25 – University Offices Closed  
  • Thursday, April 14 – Last Day of Classes for Law  
  • Friday, April 15 – Good Friday (University Closed)  
  • Monday, April 18 - Friday, April 29 – Law Final Exams   
  • Friday, June 17 – Spring Convocation (Tentative)   

Fall 2022

  • Tuesday, August 2 – Friday, August 12- Indigenous Pre- Law Student Summer Program
  • Monday, August 29 – Thursday, September 1- 1st Year Law Orientation (Mandatory)
  • Monday, September 5- Labour Day – University Closed
  • Tuesday, September 6- First Day of Law Classes
  • Monday, September 19- Last Day to Add/Drop Fall Classes in Law
  • Monday, October 10 - Thanksgiving Day – University Closed
  • Monday, November 7 – Friday, November 11- Study Week for Law II and III 
  • Monday, November 7 – Friday, November 11- WLPS Week for Law I
  • Friday, December 2- Last Day of Classes for Law
  • Monday, December 5 – Thursday, December 8- Study Break – Law I
  • Monday, December 5 – Monday, December 19- Upper Year Law Exams
  • Friday, December 9 – Friday, December 19- First Year Law Exams
  • Tuesday, December 20- Law Make Up Exam Day (ASC permission required)
  • Friday, December 23 – Monday, January 2- University Closed for Winter Break

Event Calendar Button