Coming to campus? Visit this page for important information.

Law Important Dates

FALL 2021

  • Monday, August 16 – Friday, August 20 Indigenous Law Student Summer Program
  • Monday, August 30 – Thursday, September 2 1st Year Law Orientation (Mandatory)
  • Monday, September 6  Labour Day – University Closed
  • Tuesday, September 7 First Day of Law Classes
  • Friday, September 10- Tuesday, October 12- Winter Accommodation Applications Submission Period (Consideration by ASC)
  • Monday, September 20 Last Day to Add/Drop Fall Classes in Law
  • Monday, October 11  Thanksgiving Day – University Closed
  • Tuesday, October 12 University Holiday (Law Classes to Proceed as Scheduled)
  • Monday, November 1 – Friday, Nov 5  Study Week for Law II and III
  • Monday, November 1 – Friday, Nov 5   WLPS Week for Law I
  • Friday, December 3 Last Day of Classes for Law
  • Monday, December 6 – Thursday, December 9 Study Break – Law I
  • Monday, December 6 – Friday, December 17 Upper Year Law Exams
  • Friday, December 10 – Friday, December 17  First Year Law Exams
  • Monday, December 20 Law Make Up Exam Day (ASC permission required)
  • Thursday, December 23 – Tuesday, January 4 University Closed for Winter Break

WINTER 2022

  • Wednesday, January 5 – University Offices Re-open
  • Monday, January 17 – All Law Classes Begin (Virtually)
  • Monday, January 31 – Last Day to Add/Drop Winter Classes in Law  
  • Monday, February 21 – Family Day (University Closed)  
  • Tuesday, Feb 22 - Friday, Feb 25 – Reading Week   
  • Friday, February 25 – University Offices Closed  
  • Thursday, April 14 – Last Day of Classes for Law  
  • Friday, April 15 – Good Friday (University Closed)  
  • Monday, April 18 - Friday, April 29 – Law Final Exams   
  • Friday, June 17 – Spring Convocation (Tentative)   

Open/Download PDF

Event Calendar Button