Nursing faculty members receive several grants and awards

April 23, 2012 - Nursing Faculty members are recognized for several recent achievements:

1) Jamie Crawley - received the prestigious MNRS Dissertation Award during the MNRS conference in Dearborn, Michigan.

2) Susan Fox and Debbie Rickeard on their successful receipt of the UW Women's research grant

3) Debbie Dayus and Jamie Crawley on their receipt of the CLIF grant

4) The following successfully received Faculty of Nursing internal grants:
a) Jamie Crawley
b) Laurie Carty and Kathy Fryer - in partnership with Pediatrician Sharon Burey
c) Pat Sealy, Debbie Dayus, and Kathy Pfaff
d) Susan Fox and Debbie Rcikeard
e) Kathy Pfaff


5) Maher El-Masri, Judy Bornais and Jamie Crawley are the receipients of a research grant ($29,000) from the Erie St. Clair LHIN to evaluate non-urgent emergency department visits.