The University of Windsor has moved to an “essential service only” model. Learn More.
Academic Advising information for SoCA students

SoCA Academic Advising

SoCA Faculty & Staff are here to help you
 

Dear students,
 
As we enter Intersession and Summer Semester 2020, many of you will have questions and needs. 
While our SoCA team is working remotely, we are all actively here to help you and will be highly reachable. 
 
Please keep this list of names and contact info handy. Please reach out to us by email first. We can easily get in-touch with you and either continue to share email, have a phone call together or join a virtual call. 
 
We want to hear from you. 
 
Cordially,
 
Dr. Vincent Georgie
Director, School of Creative Arts
 
 
I need advice on Course Registration, Graduation, TAs/GAs, Juries & Defenses, Appealing a grade.
Mr. Niklas Pizzolitto
Undergraduate & Graduate Secretary
 
Academic Advising:
Visual Arts
Music
Film
VABE
 
Week of May 11th: 
Dr. Jennifer Willet  jwillet@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Sally Bick  sbick@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Kim Nelson  kimnel@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of May 18th: 
Dr. Karen Engle  kengle@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Sally Bick  sbick@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Kim Nelson  kimnel@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of May 25th: 
Dr. Jennifer Willet  jwillet@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Sally Bick  sbick@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Kim Nelson  kimnel@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of June 1st: 
Dr. Lee Rodney  lrodney@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Janice Waldron  jwaldron@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Kim Nelson  kimnel@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of June 8th: 
Dr. Lee Rodney  lrodney@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Janice Waldron  jwaldron@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Kim Nelson  kimnel@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of June 15th: 
Prof. Cyndra MacDowall  Cyndra.MacDowall@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Janice Waldron  jwaldron@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Kim Nelson  kimnel@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of June 22nd: 
Prof. Cyndra MacDowall  Cyndra.MacDowall@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Janice Waldron  jwaldron@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Nick Hector  Nick.Hector@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of June 29th: 
Prof. Cyndra MacDowall  Cyndra.MacDowall@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Bruce J. G. Kotowich  Bruce.Kotowich@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Min Bae  smbae@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of July 6th: 
Prof. Sigi Torinus   torinus@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Bruce J. G. Kotowich  Bruce.Kotowich@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Nick Hector  Nick.Hector@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of July 13th: 
Dr. Karen Engle  kengle@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Nicholas Papador  papador@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Nick Hector  Nick.Hector@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of July 20th: 
Dr. Karen Engle  kengle@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Nicholas Papador  papador@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Nick Hector  Nick.Hector@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of July 27th: 
Prof. Catherine Heard  Catherine.Heard@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Nicholas Papador  papador@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Nick Hector  Nick.Hector@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of August 3rd: 
Prof. Catherine Heard  Catherine.Heard@uwindsor.ca
Mr. Niklas Pizzolitto (Music)  Niklas.Pizzolitto@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Min Bae  smbae@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of August 10th: 
Prof. Catherine Heard  Catherine.Heard@uwindsor.ca
Mr. Trevor Pittman (Music)  tpittman@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Min Bae  smbae@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
 
Week of August 17th: 
Dr. Jennifer Willet  jwillet@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Jennifer Swanson  Jennifer.Swanson@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Min Bae  smbae@uwindsor.ca
Mr. Niklas Pizzolitto (Music)  Niklas.Pizzolitto@uwindsor.ca
 
 
Week of August 24th: 
Prof. Sigi Torinus   torinus@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Jennifer Swanson  Jennifer.Swanson@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Min Bae  smbae@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
 
Week of August 31st: 
Prof. Sigi Torinus   torinus@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Jennifer Swanson  Jennifer.Swanson@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Min Bae  smbae@uwindsor.ca
Prof. Jason Grossi   jgrossi@uwindsor.ca

 

I have questions, or concerns and I'm not sure where to go
 
Dr Vincent Georgie
Director of SoCA
 
Ms. Irene Schiller
Secretary to the Director
 
 

Updated: May 14, 2020