SoCA Faculty & Staff

Meet our Faculty

Here at the School of Creative Arts, we're very proud to have some of the best faculty around. This page will give you a bit more insight as to who they are, and what they do.

Bruce Kotowich, Dr.

Acting Director, School of Creative Arts

bruce.kotowich@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000, ext. 2828

Dr. Sally Bick
Faculty
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2787
sbick@uwindsor.ca
Room 226 Armouries

Dr. Brent Lee
Associate Dean, Research And Graduate Studies
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2034
brentlee@uwindsor.ca
Room 222 Armouries

Dr. Nicholas Papador
Faculty
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2786
papador@uwindsor.ca
Room 221 Armouries

Dr. Jennifer Swanson
Faculty
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2788
Jennifer.Swanson@uwindsor.ca
Room 234 Armouries

Dr. Janice Waldron
Faculty
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2785
jwaldron@uwindsor.ca
Room 228 Armouries

Bruce Kotowich, Dr.

Acting Director, School of Creative Arts

bruce.kotowich@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000, ext. 2828

Lisa Baggio, Prof.

Drawing, Painting

lbaggio@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000, ext. 2827

Armouries 240

Karen Engle, Dr.

Media Art Histories and Visual Culture

kengle@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000, ext. 2835

Armouries 219

Catherine Heard, Prof.
Sculpture
Catherine.Heard@uwindsor.ca
(519)253-3000 ext. 2845
Armouries 239

Brent Lee, Dr.

Film Production & Media Arts

brentlee@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000, ext. 2790

Armouries 222

Cyndra MacDowall, Prof

Photography

cynmac@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000, ext. 2842

Armouries 224

Lee Rodney, Dr.

Media Art Histories and Visual Culture

lrodney@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000, ext. 4781

Armouries 218

José Séoane

Drawing, Painting

seaone@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000, ext. 2836

Armouries 223

Rod Strickland, Prof.

Sculpture

strickl@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000, ext. 2849

Armouries 220

Sigi Torinus, Prof.

Integrated Media

torinus@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000, ext. 2836

Armouries 217

Jennifer Willet, Dr.

Printmaking, Bio Art

willet@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000, ext. 2833

Armouries 225

Bruce Kotowich, Dr.

Acting Director, School of Creative Arts

bruce.kotowich@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000, ext. 2828

Prof. Jason Grossi
Faculty
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2781
jgrossi@uwindsor.ca
Room 201 Armouries

Prof. Min Bae
smbae@uwindsor.ca
SoCA Armouries, AM233
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2915

Professor M. Heather Hartley

hhartley@uwindsor.ca
Room 4104 Lambton Tower

(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2902

Prof. Nick Hector
Assistant Professor
Nick.Hector@uwindsor.ca
SoCA Armouries, AM235
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 4296

nickhector.com/

Prof. Tony Lau

4102 Lambton Tower
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2898
tlau@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Brent Lee
Music & Sound, Sonic Art,
New Music Workshop, Noiseborder Ensemble
brentlee@uwindsor.ca
SoCA Armouries, AM222
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2790

Dr. Richard Lewis
4103 Lambton Tower
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2912 
rlewis@uwindsor.ca

Prof. Kim Nelson

kimnel@uwindsor.ca
SoCA Armouries, AM 227
(519) 253-3000 ext: 2910

Prof. Mike Stasko
4109 Lambton Tower
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2905
mstasko@uwindsor.ca

Meet our Staff

At SoCA we have a fantastic team of staff and technicians, who all work together to give you a great UWindsor experience.

Administrative Staff

Niklas Pizzolitto

Undergraduate & Graduate Secretary

Niklas.pizzolitto@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000, ext. 2829

Armouries 212

Irene Schiller

Secretary to the Director

Irene.schiller@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2828

Armouries 211

Technical Staff

Chris Blais

Technician

cblais@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2832

Armouries B12

Lucy Howe

Sculpture

lucy@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000 ext. 4780

AWB 102d

Nadja Pelkey

Photography Technician

nadja@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2841

Armouries B02a

Trevor Pittman

Concert Producer/Operations Manager

(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2799

tpittman@uwindsor.ca

Armouries AM 213

Victor Romao

Gallery & Building Coordinator

romao1@uwindsor.ca

(519) 253-3000 ext. 2830

Armouries, AM 102