The University of Windsor has moved to an “essential service only” model. Learn More.

SODA Faculty and Staff

Our school believes in nurturing the artist and educator in you. The faculty and staff are professional artists and educators, each working in their chosen field as actors, directors, theatre practitioners, and scholars. They are award-winning teachers, as well. You will also be exposed to the professional world in theatre and education through guest artists who come to the school to conduct workshops, teach classes, and direct plays.

Click on each member's name to find out more about them.

Faculty

David CourtDavid Court. Learning Specialist, Set Designer/Scenic Artist
  • Scenic Design and Scene Painting
  • Scenic Designer for University Players
  • Room 205, Jackman Dramatic Art Centre
  • Room B24, Essex Hall
  • dcourt@uwindsor.ca
  • 519-253-3000 ext. 2812
Michael Keating
  • Acting and Voice for the Actor, Vocal Coach
  • Room 207, Jackman Dramatic Art Centre
  • keatin5@uwindsor.ca
  • 519-253-3000 ext. 2811
Michelle MacArthurMichelle MacArthur. Theatre History and Theatre Criticism
 
Alice NelsonAlice Nelson, Assistant Professor
Tina PuglieseTina Pugliese. Drama in Education and Community. Director, School of Dramatic Art
 
  • Director, School of Dramatic Art
  • Drama in Education and Community
  • Room 200B, Jackman Dramatic Art Centre
  • tinap@uwindsor.ca
  • 519-253-3000 ext. 2805
Meaghen QuinnMeaghen Quinn. Drama in Educaton and Community, Acting and Improvisation
  • Acting and Improvisation, Drama Innovator and Presentations Coach
  • Room 213, Jackman Dramatic Art Centre
  • megquinn@uwindsor.ca
  • 519-253-3000 x2819
Esther Van EekEsther Van Eek. Costume Design and Stage Makeup
  • Costume Design and Stage Makeup
  • Costume Designer for University Players
  • Room 209, Jackman Dramatic Art Centre
  • evaneek@uwindsor.ca
  • 519-253-3000 ext. 2813
Lionel WalshLionel Walsh. Acting and Improvisation
 
  • Acting and Improvisation
  • Interim Director, School of Dramatic Art
  • Room 206, Jackman Dramatic Art Centre
  • walsha@uwindsor.ca
  • 519-253-3000 ext. 2820
Lee Wilson
 
 
 

Staff

Valerie Bonasso

  • Props Master & Scene Shop Coordinator
  • Room B-19, Essex Hall
  • bonassov@uwindsor.ca
  • 519-253-3000 ext. 2810

Dave Gauthier

Jacqueline Khan
  • Assistant Costume Designer
  • Room B-74, Essex Hall Theatre
  • jkhan@uwindsor.ca
  • 519-253-3000 ext. 2816
Agatha Knelsen
  • Head of Wardrobe / Costume Designer
  • Room B-74, Essex Hall
  • knelsen@uwindsor.ca
  • 519-253-3000 ext. 2816 or 4625

Melissa Lewis

Nancy Perrin

Kristen Power

  • Secretary to the Director
  • Room 200, Jackman Dramatic Art Centre
  • PowerK@uwindsor.ca
  • 519-253-3000 ext. 2805
Kristen Siapas


 
Justin Yelle

Sessional Instructors and Guest Artists

Marc Bondy
Sessional Instructor
Room 216 JDAC
519.253.3000 ext. 2821
mrbondy@uwindsor.ca

Tim Brunet
Sessional Instructor
Room 208 Chrysler Hall Tower
519.253.3000 ext. 2025
tbrunet@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Deborah Cottreau
Sessional Instructor
Room 214 JDAC
519.253.3000 ext. 2809
cottreau@uwindsor.ca
 
Dr. Simon du Toit
Program Coordinator, 
Outstanding Scholars, Alternative Spring Break, and Leadership Development
Dillon Hall (Room 113)
519-253-3000 ext. 3457
sdutoit@uwindsor.ca 
 
Louise Paquette
Sessional Instructor
Room 214 JDAC
519.253.3000 ext. 2809
lusu@uwindsor.ca
 
Kirsten Watt
Lighting Designer
519.253.3000 ext. 2814
 
Paula Wing
Sessional Instructor
Room 214 JDAC
519.253.3000 ext. 2809
 

Faculty Professor Emeriti

Gina Lori Riley
Professor Emerita
riley2@uwindsor.ca
www.ginaloririleydanceenterprises.com

Diana Mady Kelly
Professor Emerita
madykel@uwindsor.ca

Bernie Warren
Professor Emeritus
merv123@uwindsor.ca

Brian Taylor
Professor Emeritus
btaylor@uwindsor.ca