Faculties and Departments

Three Undergraduate Students


For a mid-size university, the University of Windsor likes to think big.

We offer more than 120 majors and minors and 70 master's and doctoral degree programs. Once you choose your degree, the bulk of your core classes will fall within one of our nine academic divisions, called Faculties:

The University is also home to the Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry - Windsor Campus.

Some Faculties are home to smaller academic departments, where you'll have the opportunity to work closely with a tight-knit group of professors, graduate students and classmates.

Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

(including Anthrozoology, Digital Journalism, Social Justice, Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Arts and Science)
Communication, Media, and Film
Dramatic Art
English, Language, Literature and Creative Writing
Labour Studies
Languages, Literatures and Cultures (includes Greek and Roman Studies, French Studies, Modern Languages)
Liberal Arts and Professional Studies
Political Science (includes International Relations and Development Studies)
Psychology (includes Behaviour, Cognition and Neuroscience)
School of Creative Arts (includes Music, Visual and Film & Media Arts)
Social Justice Studies
Social Work (includes Disability Studies)
Sociology, Anthropology and Criminology (includes Family and Social Relations)
Women's and Gender Studies

Faculty of Engineering

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Mechanical, Automotive and Materials Engineering

Faculty of Human Kinetics


Faculty of Science

(including General Science and Forensics)
Biological Sciences (includes Behaviour, Cognition and Neuroscience)
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Computer Science
Earth and Environmental Sciences (including Environmental Studies)
Mathematics and Statistics