Aspire banner graphic

Steering Committee Members

Robert Gordon   President and Vice-Chancellor (Chair)
Patricia Weir   Interim Provost and Vice President, Academic (Vice-Chair)
Johnathan Allison   Vice-President, RBC Wealth Management/Dominion Securities (University of Windsor Board Chair)
Nick Baker   Director, Office of Open Learning (Provost’s Council Representative)
Clinton Beckford   Interim Vice-President, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Beverly Jacobs   Senior Advisor to the President on Indigenous Relations
Tirupati Bolisetti   Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering (Faculty Senate Representative)
Dave Bussiere   Associate Professor, Odette School of Business (Faculty Senate Representative)
Edward Cruz   Assistant Professor, Nursing (Faculty Member at-large)
Alanna Olteanu   President, University of Windsor Student Alliance (UWSA Representative)
Catherine Febria   Assistant Professor, Integrative Biology and Tier 2 Canada Research Chair (Faculty Member at-large)
Tiffany Gooch   Executive Lead - Public Engagement & Communications, Peel District School Board (University of Windsor Board Member)
Dolores Handsor   Exam and Scheduling Administrator, Office of the Registrar and Chairperson, Unifor LOCAL 2458 (FT) (Unionized Staff Employee Group Representative)
Gillian Heisz   Associate Vice-President, Finance
Anna Lanoszka   President, Windsor University Faculty Association (WUFA Representative)
Dorothy Leung   Registered Nurse, Pharmacist, Owner/Shoppers Drug Mart (Alumni Representative)
Rebecca Major   Assistant Professor, Political Science (Indigenous Faculty Representative)
Diana Marion   Vice-President, Organization of Part-Time University Students (OPUS Representative)
Rakesh Naidu   CEO, Windsor-Essex Economic Development Corporation (Industry/Business Partner Representative)
Adam Pillon   President, Graduate Student Society (GSS Representative)
Heather Pratt   Executive Director, Research and Innovation Services
Jessica Sartori   CEO, John McGivney Children’s Centre (Community Representative)
Charlene Senn     Professor, Psychology and Tier 1 Canada Research Chair (Faculty Member at-large)
Anneke Smit   Associate Professor, Law (Faculty Member at-large)
Edwin Tam   Acting Associate Vice-President, Academic (Chair, Planning Committee)
Marium Tolson-Murtty   Director, Anti-Racism Organizational Change
Renée Trombley   Executive Director, Public Affairs and Communications
Bill Van Heyst   Dean, Faculty of Engineering (Deans’ Council Representative)
Emily Varga   PhD Candidate, Research Assistant, Graduate Assistant and President, CUPE Local 4580 (Unionized Staff Employee Group Representative)
Rosemary  Zanutto   Executive Director, Institutional Analysis