Coming to campus? Visit this page for important information.

Faculty

Dora

Dr. Dora Cavallo-Medved

Faculty
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 4750
dcavallo@uwindsor.ca
Room 325 Essex Hall
Research: Cancer biology, biomedical education
experiential learning, student-faculty partnerships

 

Michael

Dr. Michael Crawford

Faculty
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2721
mcrawfo@uwindsor.ca
Room 215-A Biology Building
Website
Research: Developmental genetics, lens,
cardiac, bioethics, genetic privacy

Michael

Dr. Martin Crozier

Faculty
(519) 253-3000
mcrozier@uwindsor.ca
Biology Building
Research: Translational health science,
molecular biology, biomedical education

Jeff Dason

Dr. Jeffrey Dason

Faculty
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2739
Jeffery.Dason@uwindsor.ca
Room 215-A Biology Building
Research: neuroscience, neurotransmission,
presynaptic, synapse, and nociception

Andrew

Dr. Andrew Hubberstey

Head
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2708
ahubber@uwindsor.ca
Room 206 Biology Building
Research: cell biology, cytoskeleton,
cell signaling, cancer

John Hudson

Dr. John Hudson

Faculty
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 2715
jhudson@uwindsor.ca
Room 201 A Biology Building
Website
Research: cell cycle, cancer research, cell biology

Shashi Jasra

Dr. Shashi Jasra

Faculty
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 4583
sjasra@uwindsor.ca
Room 222 Essex Hall
Research: forensic science

Phil

Dr. Phillip Karpowicz

Faculty
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 4875
Phillip.Karpowicz@uwindsor.ca
Room 275-2 Essex Hall
Website
Research: stem cells, gastroenterology, circadian rhythms,
inflammatory bowel disease, colorectal cancer

Lisa Porter

Dr. Lisa Porter

Executive Director, WE-Spark Health Institute
(519)253-3000 x 4775
Room 312 B Essex Hall
lporter@uwindsor.ca
Website
Research: cancer biology, stem cells, regenerative biology,
translational research, cell growth and division, development

Munir

Dr. Munir Rahim

Faculty
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 4782
Munir.Rahim@uwindsor.ca
Room 201 Biology Building

Website
Research: innate immunity, tumour immunology,
viral immune responses, natural killer cells, immune receptors

Andrew Swan

Dr. Andrew Swan

Faculty
(519)253-3000 x 2730
Room 275-D Essex Hall
aswan@uwindsor.ca
Website
Research: cell division, meiosis, Drosophila genetics,
oncogenes and tumour suppressors

Zhang

Dr. Huiming Zhang

Faculty
(519) 253-3000 Ext: 4868
hzhang@uwindsor.ca
Room 100-A Biology Building
Website
Research: neurophysiology, neuroanatomy,
neuropharmacology, hearing

 

Dr. Govindaraja Atikukke

ITOS Oncology

Genomics

Dr. Sajit Augustine

Windsor Regional Hospital

Neonatology

Dr. Ian Brown

Windsor Regional Hospital

Internal Medicine

Dr. Dave Cervi

Windsor Regional Hospital

Pediatrics

Dr. Abdurrahim Elashaal

Windsor Regional Hospital

Neurosurgery

Dr. Akmal Ghafoor

Windsor Regional Hospital

Medical Oncology

Dr. Rasna Gupta

Windsor Regional Hospital

Medical Oncology

Dr. Caroline Hamm

Windsor Regional Hospital

Medical Oncology

Dr. Kitty Huang

Windsor Regional Hospital

Radiation Oncology

Dr. Mohammad Jarrar

Windsor Regional Hospital

Medical Oncology

Dr. Balraj Jhawar

Windsor Regional Hospital

Neurosurgery

Dr. Sindu Kanjeekal

Windsor Regional Hospital

Medical Oncology

Dr. Swati Kulkarni

Windsor Regional Hospital

Medical Oncology

Dr. Shael Martin Liebman

Windsor Regional Hospital

General Surgery

Dr. Nathania Ruth Liem

Hotel Dieu Grace Healthcare

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Dr. John Mathews

Windsor Regional Hospital

Medical Oncology

Dr. Ming Pan

Windsor Regional Hospital

Radiation Oncology

Dr. Farhad K. Shahian

South Star Family Dental

Dentistry

Dr. Indrajit Sinha

Ascenzia Inc.

Nutraceuticals

Dr. Jessica Summerfield

Windsor Regional Hospital

Family Medicine

Dr. Indryas Woldie

Windsor Regional Hospital

Medical Oncology