Faculty

Isabelle

Dr. Isabelle Barrette-Ng

Professor and Department Head
Disclipline-Based Education Research in Biology
Ph.D. (University of Alberta)
Isabelle.Barrette-Ng@uwindsor.ca

Albanese

Dr. John Albanese

Associate Professor

Biological Anthropology

Ph.D (McMaster University)
albanese@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000
Biology Building
Albanese Lab Homepage

Doucet

Dr. Stéphanie Doucet

Associate Professor
Evolutionary Ecology
Ph.D. (Auburn University)
sdoucet@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 2727
33 Biology Building
Doucet Lab Homepage

Febria

Dr. Catherine Febria

Assistant Professor
Stream Ecology
Ph.D. (University of Toronto)
Catherine.Febria@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 4773
317 GLIER
Febria Lab Homepage

Dan Heath

Dr. Daniel Heath

Professor
Conservation Genetics
Ph.D. (University of British Columbia)
dheath@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 3762
247D GLIER
Heath Lab Homepage

Dennis Higgs

Dr. Dennis Higgs

Professor
Vertebrate Sensory Ecology
Ph.D. (University of Texas)
dhiggs@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 4771
107 Biology Building
Higgs Lab Homepage

Nigel

 

Dr. Nigel Hussey

Associate Professor
Movement and Trophic Ecology
Ph.D. (Bangor University)
nehussey@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 4957
218 Biology Building
Hussey Lab Homepage

Oliver

Dr. Oliver P. Love

Associate Professor
Integrative Ecology
Ph.D. (Simon Fraser University)
olove@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 2711
309 GLIER
Love Lab Homepage

Dan Mennill

Dr. Dan Mennill

Professor
Behavioural Ecology and Ornithology
Ph.D. (Queens University)
dmennill@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 4726
106 Biology
Mennill Lab Homepage

Tanya Noel

Dr. Tanya Noël

Learning Specialist and Academic Advisor
Biology/Microbiology Education and Pedagogy
Ph.D. (University of Calgary)
Tanya.Noel@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 2705
112 Biology Building
Dr. Noël's Website

 

Trevor Pitcher

Dr. Trevor Pitcher

Professor
Evolutionary and Reintroduction Ecology
Ph.D. (University of Toronto)
tpitcher@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 2710
209 GLIER
Pitcher Lab Homepage

Kristin Polin

Dr. Kirsten Poling

Learning Specialist
Biology Teaching and Learning
Ph.D. (University of Texas at Austin)
kpoling@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 4772
323 Biology Building

Seminuk

Dr. Christina Semeniuk

Associate Professor
Predictive Ecology
Ph.D. (Simon Fraser University)
semeniuk@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 3673
211 GLIER
Semeniuk Lab Homepage

Julie Smit

Dr. Julie Smit

Learning Specialist, iBio Undergraduate Chair and Advisor
Biology Education
Ph.D. (University of Victoria)
jsmit@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 2703
202 Biology Building

Sherrah

Dr. Sherah VanLaerhoven

Professor
Insect Ecology and Forensic Entomology
Ph.D. (Simon Fraser University)
vanlaerh@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 2713
119 Biology Building

Barbara

Dr. Barbara Zielinski

Professor
Olfactory Neurobiology
Ph.D. (University of Manitoba)
zielin1@uwindsor.ca
519-253-3000 Ext. 2726
102 Biology Building
Zielinski Lab Homepage