UWindsor Together: Student Mental Health and Remote Learning Services

Faculty

Offices are located in the Ed Lumley Centre for Engineering Innovation (CEI).

StaffAdjunct ProfessorsCross-appointmentsProfessors Emeriti


Dr. Esam Abdel-Raheem

Dr. Esam Abdel-RaheemProfessor (on sabbatical until July 2021)
519-253-3000 ext. 4795
eraheem@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3047 CEI

Research Interests
Digital signal, image & video processing
Signal processing for communications
VLSI implementations of signal processing algorithms & communication circuits

Dr. Majid Ahmadi

Dr. Majid Ahmadi Distinguished Professor
Associate Dean of Engineering for Research & Graduate Studies 

519-253-3000 ext. 5076
ahmadi@uwindsor.ca
Office: 2120 CEI

Research Interests
Digital signal processing
Machine vision, pattern recognition & neural network architectures
VLSI implementation, computer arithmetic

Dr. Maher Azzouz

Dr. Maher AbdelkhalekAssistant Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 5432
mazzouz@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3053 CEI

Research Interests
Modeling, analysis & control of power-electronic converters and their applications in grid integration of wind & solar farms
Operation and control of active distribution networks
Protection of power systems with renewable energy sources

Dr. Balakumar Balasingam

Dr. Bala BalasingamAssistant Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 5431
singam@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3051 CEI

Research Interests
Autonomous (cyber, physical and human) systems
Signal processing
Machine learning
Information fusion

Dr. Chunhong Chen

Dr. Chunhong ChenProfessor
519-253-3000 ext. 2574
cchen@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3021 CEI

Research Interests
Synthesis & optimization of digital integrated circuits
VLSI computer-aided design, High-performance low-power systems design Nanoelectronic circuit design

Dr. Xiang Chen

Dr. Xiang ChenProfessor
519-253-3000 ext. 2571
xchen@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3037 CEI

Research Interests
Robust control & control of networked systems
Field sensor network
Data-driven optimization
Automotive control

Dr. Sazzadur Chowdhury

Dr. Sazzadur Chowdhury​Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 4794
sazzadur@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3054 CEI

Research Interests
Microscale sensing and actuation
Solid state radars
Ultrasonic transducers
3D packaging and integration 

Dr. Arezoo Emadi

Dr. Arezoo Emadi​Assistant Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 5496
Arezoo.Emadi@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3055 CEI

Research Interests
Microelectromechanical Systems (MEMS)
Bio-Medical Devices
MEMS Sensors and Transducers, Chemical Sensors
Micro and Nano Fabrication Technologies

Dr. Shervin Erfani

Dr. Shervin Erfani

Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 4797
erfani@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3048 CEI

Research Interests
Computer & network security
Data networking
Communication network management
Multidimensional digital filter realization 

Dr. Narayan Kar

Dr. Narayan KarProfessor
Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Electrified Vehicles

519-253-3000 ext. 4796
nkar@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3035 CEI

Research Interests
Permanent magnet and induction machine design
Control and testing for electric vehicle application
Torque ripple and cogging torque determination, analysis and minimization