Faculty

 

Sang-Chul Suh

Dr. Sang-Chul Suh

Department Head
Professor

Office Location: 6105 Lambton Tower
Office Ext. 2368

Research: Social Choice Theory, Game Theory, Microeconomic Theory

Marcelo Aarestrup Arbex

Dr. Marcelo Aarestrup Arbex

Professor

Office Location: 7113 Lambton Tower
Office Ext. 2389
Email: arbex@uwindsor.ca

More info: Personal website
Research: Macroeconomics, Fiscal and Monetary Economics, Informal Activities, Tax Evasion

Vladimir Bajic

Dr. Vladimir Bajic

Associate Professor
Retired

Email: vbajic@uwindsor.ca

Research: Urban Economics Housing

Dr. Steven Ruoyu Chen

Office Location:  6116 Lambton Tower

Office Ext. 2388

Email:  Ruoyu.Chen@uwindsor.ca

More Info:  https://stevenrychen.com

Research:  Environmental and Energy Economics, Urban Economics, and Developmental Economics

  

Tarek Jouini

Dr. Tarek Jouini

Associate Professor

Office Location: 6113 Lambton Tower
Office Ext. 2381
Email: tjouini@uwindsor.ca


Research: Econometrics, Finite Sample and Simulation-Based Inference, Macroeconomics & Monetary Economics

Dingding Li

Dr. Dingding Li

Associate Professor
Director, MA programs (both M1 and M2)

Office Location: 6112 Lambton Tower
Office Ext. 2383
Email: dli@uwindsor.ca

Research: Econometrics, Nonparametric Econometrics

Jinyue Li

Dr. Jinyue Li

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, MAEP Program

Office Location: 6111 Lambton Tower
Office Ext.  2371
Email: Jinyue.Li@uwindsor.ca

More info: Personal website
Research: International trade, urban economics

Jay Rhee

Dr. Jay (Hyuk-jae) Rhee

Professor
Undergraduate Advisor
Director, MAEP Program July 1 - Dec 31, 2022

Office Location: 6117 Lambton Tower
Office Ext. 2385
Email:  jayrhee@uwindsor.ca

Research: International economics, Monetary economics, Quantitative Methods

Nurlan

Dr. Nurlan Turdaliev

Professor 
On Sabbatical July 1 - Dec 31, 2022

Office Location: 7109 Lambton Tower
Office Ext. 
Email: nurlan@uwindsor.ca

More info: Personal website
Research: Monetary Economics, Macroeconomics, Game Theory

Alice

Dr. Christian Trudeau

Professor

Office Location: 7112 Lambton Tower
Office Ext. 2374
Email: trudeauc@uwindsor.ca

More info: Personal website
Research: Microeconomics, Game Theory, Industrial Organization

Chris Houser

Dr. Yuntong Wang

Professor

Office Location: 6109 Lambton Tower
Office Ext. 2382
Email: yuntong@uwindsor.ca

Research: Microeconomic theory, game theory, and cost sharing.

Charlie Xu

Dr. Charlie Xu

Assistant Professor 

Office Location: 6110 Lambton Tower
Office Ext. 2370
Email: chenyang.xu@uwindsor.ca

More info: Personal website
Research: Environmental economics, Behavioral economics, Development economics

 

Yahong Zhang

Dr. Yahong Zhang

Assistant Professor

Office Location: 7111 Lambton Tower
Office Ext. 2406
Email: yzhang@uwindsor.ca

More info: Personal website
Research: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Labour Economics

Sessional Instructors

iabdool@uwindsor.ca

Office #: 7116 Lambton Tower

Phone extension: 2373

dbenson@uwindsor.ca

Office #: 7114 Lambton Tower

Phone extension: 2369

tbrunet@uwindsor.ca

office #: 208 Chrysler Hall Tower

Phone extension: 2025

 

Tim Brunet is a Ph.D. candidate at the University of Toronto. His research includes outcomes-based education models in anglophone systems. As an instructor, Tim has taught courses such as Speech Communication to Inform, courses about the Human Development and Capabilities Approach (relevant to economic philosophy), and courses about communication technology.  As a practitioner in the field of communication, Tim has worked as the Social Media Coordinator for the University of Windsor and as a Student Recruitment Officer. Tim has presented his work throughout Canada, in Michigan and the United Kingdom including the University of Oxford and the University College London. Find more information at https://www.linkedin.com/in/timbrunet/

gclayton@uwindsor.ca

Office #: 6115 Lambton Tower

Phone extension: 2378

clanoue@uwindsor.ca

Office #: 6115 Lambton Tower

Phone extension: 2378

 latvenas@uwindsor.ca

Office #: 7115 Lambton Tower

Phone extension: 2369

Rubina.Siddika@uwindsor.ca

Office: #6114 Lambton Tower

Phone Extension: 2376

Igor.Siljanoski@uwindsor.ca

Office #: 7116 Lambton Tower

Phone extension: 2373