The Borderlands of Criminal Law Conference

Thursday, June 20, 2024 to Friday, June 21, 2024

The Transnational Criminal Law Review (TCLR) and the University of Windsor, Faculty of Law, invite academics, policy makers, lawyers, students, and members of civil society to participate in the first TCLR Conference. In an increasingly inter-connected world, cross border crime is burgeoning, but so too is cross border criminalisation and cooperation. The Borderlands of Criminal Law Conference will provide a venue for those who are interested in understanding and critiquing these legal responses. It aims to facilitate dialogue and build networks amongst scholars, practitioners, policy makers, and individuals working on the ground to address pressing legal questions relating to the suppression of cross-border criminal activity.


Please Register Here:

Where: University of Windsor Ron W. Ianni Faculty of Law building. 401 Sunset Ave, Windsor, ON, N9B 3P4, Canada.

When: Thursday June 20th, 2024, to Friday June 21st, 2024.


Admission: Free


Both days will be filled with presentations from esteemed speakers from across the globe addressing increasingly relevant topics of cross border criminalisation and cooperation. The Borderlands of Criminal Law Conference will have the participation of two unique keynote speakers:


Yvon Dandurand is a criminologist and Professor Emeritus at the University of the Fraser Valley, British Columbia (Canada), and a Fellow and Senior Associate of the International Centre for Criminal Law Reform and Criminal Justice Policy. He specializes in comparative criminal justice research and has been extensively involved in justice reform and policy development projects in Canada, Asia, Africa, and Latin America.


Miranda Patrucic is the Editor in Chief of the Organized Crime and Corruption Reporting Project. As an investigative journalist she has uncovered high-level corruption and financial crimes across Europe and Central Asia. She is the recipient of many awards, including One World Media‚Äôs International Journalist of the Year, the Knight International Journalism Award, the Global Shining Light Award, and the European Press Prize.