Full-time Faculty

At Windsor Law, our greatest asset is our people. Our faculty are exceptional scholars and excellent teachers who are among the leaders in their fields. They are widely published in books and prominent law journals, and are actively engaged in community and public policy issues. Together, they form a vibrant intellectual and social community that provides our students with an appreciation of law as a vehicle for social and legal change.


Our Leadership

Professor Reem Bahdi, Faculty of Law

 
Dean of Law
Associate Professor
 

 

Associate Professor Paul Ocheje
 
 
Associate Dean (Research and Graduate Studies)
Associate Professor
Ext. 3964
 
 
 
 
 
 
Lisa Trabucco
 
 
 
Associate Dean (Students)
 

 


Our Faculty

Image of Beverly Jacobs
 
Currently on secondment to President's Office
Senior Advisor to the President on Indigenous Relations and Outreach
Associate Professor
beverly.jacobs@uwindsor.ca
 
 
 

 

Professor Wissam Aoun, Faculty of Law

 
 
 
Assistant Professor
Ext. 4207
 
 

 

Professor Jeff Berryman, Law

 
 
 
Distinguished University Professor

 

Assistant Professor, Pascale Chapdelaine
 
 
 
Associate Professor
Ext. 2961

 

Assistant Professor, Patricia Galvão Ferreira
 
 
 
Assistant Professor

 

Image of Laverne Jacobs
 
 
 
Professor
Ext. 2970

 

Danardo Jones
 
 
 
Assistant Professor
Ext. 4274
 
 

 

Associate Professor, Jasminka Kalajdzic
 
 
 
 
Associate Professor
Ext. 4225
 
 
 

 

Associate Professor, Muharem Kianieff

 
 
 
Associate Professor
Ext. 2957 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Assistant Professor, Ruth Kuras
 
 
 
 
Ruth Kuras
Assistant Professor
Ext. 2945
 
 

 

 

Assistant Professor Margaret Liddle, Faculty of Law

 
 
 
Margaret Liddle
Assistant Professor
Ext. 4268
 
 
 

 

Manoj Mate
 
 
 
Assistant Professor
Ext. 4291
 
 

 

Assistant Professor, Sylvia McAdam
 
 
 
Sylvia Mcadam
Assistant Professor
Ext. 2908
 
 
 
 
 

 

Distinguished University Professor, Richard Moon, Faculty of Law
 
 
 
Distinguished University Professor
Ext. 2937 
 
 
 

 

Assistant Professor, Claire Mummé
 
 
 
Associate Professor
Ext. 2988 
 
 
 

 

Assistant Professor, Jillian Rogan
 
 
 
Assistant Professor
Ext. 4358
 
 
 
 
 

 

Professor Noel Semple
 
 
 
Associate Professor
Ext. 2951
 
 
 
 

 

Assistant Professor, Shanthi Elizabeth Senthe
 
 
 
Assistant Professor
Ext. 2946
 

 

Assistant Professor Tess Sheldon
 
 
 
Assistant Professor
 
 
 

 

Associate Professor, Anneke Smit
 
 
 
Associate Professor
 
 
 
 

 

Associate Professor, Gemma Smyth
 
 
 
Associate Professor
 
 

 

Professor, David Tanovich
 
 
 
Professor
Ext. 2966 
 
 

 

Distinguished University Professor, Myra Tawfik

 
 
 
Distinguished University Professor
Ext. 2935
mjt@uwindsor.ca
 
 
 
 
 
Assistant Professor, Vasanthi Venkatesh
 
 
 
Assistant Professor
 

 

Assistant Professor, Valarie Waboose
 
 
 
Assistant Professor
 

 

Image of Chris Waters

 

Christopher Waters
Professor
Ext. 4233
cwaters@uwindsor.ca

 
 
 

 

Assistant Professor, Sara Wharton
 
 
 
Associate Professor
 

 

Associate Professor, Sujith Xavier
 
 
 
Associate Professor
Ext. 4219 

 

 

 

 

 


Professors Emeriti

  Email
Bill Bogart   wbogart@rogers.com
Ray Brown   rbrown@uwindsor.ca
Bruce Elman  
Mary G. Gold   mggold@uwindsor.ca
Neil Gold   ngold@uwindsor.ca
Maureen Irish   mirish@uwindsor.ca
Charles James   cjames@uwindsor.ca
  juliem@uwindsor.ca
Lakshman Marasinghe   lmarasi@uwindsor.ca
Brian Mazer   mazer@uwindsor.ca
George Stewart   gstewar@uwindsor.ca
Marcia Valiante   mvalian@uwindsor.ca
 
Tags: